We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple great food-Anytime!”
Review of Red Robin Diner

Red Robin Diner
Ranked #39 of 75 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Johnson City, New York
2 reviews
“Simple great food-Anytime!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have been to the diner at various times and the food is always very good. If you want a delicious, simple meal, this is THE place to go. The prices are fantastic and the servings generous. For those who had a negative experience, you should have spoken to the owner.....I am sure he would have tried to make it right! A wonderful down-home diner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annmarie272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Diner style”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Friendly,affordable,clean. Best and cheapest breakfast in town. Very friendly atmosphere. Go there often

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went for a summer stroll 2012 and stopped in for a drink.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Flies were everywhere on everything! There was no cooling system and it was 90*f outside! The table was a sticky mess and the waitress didn't clean it off. Rating-2- I had service..

Helpful?
Thank Lisa803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best breakfast that I have had in a long time.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were visiting SUNY Binghamton for a tour of the university and were looking for a quick breakfast. I am very thankful that we stopped at the Red Robin. The breakfast was great, the service attentive and friendly and the cost was exceptionally low, $14.00 for three people.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SIll_nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Super size your pancakes”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We were overnight at an hotel with no included breakfast so found back streets to get to Red Robin Diner without going back onto the Xway. We were glad we did, as the service was pleasant and quick and the food excellent. The pancakes are plate sized, but delicious, and the bacon well cooked. We'd go back if we were staying nearby. The place is a genuine old fashioned diner, and its location and ambiance is very reminiscent of the Highland Diner in Rochester, NY.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank artistgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Diner also viewed

 
 

Been to Red Robin Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing