We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Michelangelo
Nearby Hotels
$63
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
$162
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaps Villa and Lodge(Ndola)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Starscape Hotel(Ndola)(Great Value!)
$24
Priceline
View Deal
Protea Hotel Ndola(Ndola)
$112
$103
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Fossil Lodge(Ndola)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
13
16
13
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
16
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan oasisgeneratorpowerlodgepremisesmenu
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Over price and taking advantage to the fact that they have no other competitor. No so appealing room. You have the option of using a room or a small apartment. This option is great for long term traveller. The place is bare and the food boring. Clean room, but nothing special to offer and bad Internet connection.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmel9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Basic rooms with a bad shower head. Clean rooms surrounding a not so appealing pool. Restaurant minimalist in offerings. Unfortunately you do not have much other choice in Ndola so you are going to have to live with this.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Sangeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

it all started with the owner being unpolite in his way of expressing the house rules such as no bed could be added to the particular room so that every single of us had to use separate rooms. Suites were not clean, beds uncomfortable, TV did not work one whole day and we had pay extra for the internet that was slow anyway.
This is what happens when there in not enough competition and th hotels have bad service for very high prices.

Room Tip: do not take the royal suite, it is overpriced
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My Sister and I needed a place to stay during our 'unplanned trip' and the Owners couldn't do enough to ensure we had a room. They made us feel welcome and comfortable. Being a Hotelier myself, I have an understanding of what to expect for the price we paid and was pleasantly surprised by the standard of accommodation at this Guest House. It was clean, comfortable, well decorated and the food on offer was freshly prepared. I wish we had more time to enjoy the pool, which looked very inviting. Our car was parked securely in the gated driveway. To find fault with this Guest House would be petty.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Its location is quite good if you are visiting Ndola for business.
The place is not fancy at all but it has what you need. Anyhow I would not spend more than few days at Michelangelo as the infrastructure does not have much to offer but a swimming pool.
Rooms are clean (i have already been few times at this hotel and I never had problems).
Internet is not included in the rate.
The restaurant offers good steaks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camelTrieste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews