We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Lake Safari Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake Safari Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Siavonga
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 17, 2009

I had a great time the place was quite and good for reflections. I loved it through and through. The view was grand, beautiful lake view!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siavongaboy, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank Ivan2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wegaufzeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2007
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
2  Thank arnimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siavonga
0.4 mi away
Lake Kariba Inns
Lake Kariba Inns
#1 of 3 in Siavonga
97 reviews
5.7 mi away
Caribbea Bay Hotel
Caribbea Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kariba
70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eagles Rest
Eagles Rest
#1 of 6 in Siavonga
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Dzimbabwe Lodge Kariba
Dzimbabwe Lodge Kariba
#6 of 13 in Kariba
5 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hornbill Lodge
Hornbill Lodge
#1 of 2 in Kariba
61 reviews
9.4 mi away
No photo provided
Luna Accommodation
#7 of 13 in Kariba
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Safari Lodge

Address: Plot 230 | Simamba Rd, Siavonga, Zambia
Location: Zambia > Southern Province > Siavonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Siavonga
Price Range: $93 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Safari Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Safari Lodge is located on the shores of Lake Kariba in Zambia. We are an ideal destination for holidays, workshops, conferences and seminars in cool, relaxed surroundings. We are fully air-conditioned and have a very well stocked bar. The Restaurant, bar and pool have excellent views.The perfect Place to work, Play and Romance!Some of our facilities are:Business Services, 24 hour internet/email, Lush Gardens, Free Parking, Laundry facility, Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Air conditioned bar/lounge, Helicopter Pad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Lake Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Safari Hotel Siavonga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing