We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A paradise in southern Morocco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bab al Bahar Hotel et Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ad Dakhla
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A paradise in southern Morocco”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

A good located on an extraordinary bay and nice place, quiet and relaxing, best place to take a little rest ;) do not forget to take a tour to the souk and buy good quality tea and special couscous dakhla... kiteboarding too ;) just have a fun

Room Tip: I suggest rooms 33 or 34, and take a trip by boat and fishing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fhidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    31
    13
    13
    6
See reviews for
20
47
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rabat morocco
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It's a very compfortable hotel with clean rooms and all the amenities.
The location is also FANTASTIC. The staff are friendly and very helpful as is the food and the terrace.
Loved too much my stay and would definitley come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sousouslicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My first time in the city of dakhla, choosing BAB AL BAHR was the best choise. Gorgeous view, best service and hospitality. The SPA has many services to make you forget the stress in your everyday life back home. The food is simply delicious. Many activities are provided as well, fishing, site seeing... Overall, i will be going back there as often as my schedule permits. BIG THANKS TO VALERIE, KARIM AND THE WHOLE STAFF for the unforgettable experience ;)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakhlalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Breakfast very average, nice location but they didint profit from that as a hotel management..
Rooms without view are so claustrophobic.
Very average not wow.
Rooms on the lower floor are very noisy u feel u are in the restaurant it self not in a private room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldVisitor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

we spent a week at this hotel. the first part of week, we were next to the restaurant, which is a noisy place in the evenings, and the windows were not closing properly. After a number of attempts claiming a change of room, as we had to sleep early to catch a full kite surf journey, they move us to another room which had literally no window. With the heat in the evening, it was very hard to get any sleep, even with air conditioning at its maximum. overall I believe this should be a 3 star hotel, with below par service, and a good food I have to say, knowing we are in the middle of the desert. Will surely be back to Dakhla, but surely not to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had to wait literally over 2 hours to get food.Worst. Service. Ever. Completely scandalous, especially considering the price. And the food wasn't even that great (it was actually quite bad).
Breakfast isn't great either.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luce_lm_TripA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Outstanding hotel located on the shore of Dahkla. The Staff is lovely, the rooms are very comfortable and decorated with moroccan taste. Very nice breakfast. The palce is quiet and peaceful. That´s one of the bests places to stay in Western Sahara.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anderson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ad Dakhla hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Calipau Sahara
Hotel Calipau Sahara
#2 of 7 in Ad Dakhla
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dar Rio Oro
Dar Rio Oro
#2 of 13 in Ad Dakhla
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Albaraka
Boutique Hotel Albaraka
#4 of 13 in Ad Dakhla
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mad Camel Villa
Mad Camel Villa
#6 of 16 in Ad Dakhla
21 reviews
5.0 mi away
West Point Dakhla
West Point Dakhla
#3 of 13 in Ad Dakhla
16 reviews
1.0 mi away
Imperial Playa Hotel
Imperial Playa Hotel
#7 of 13 in Ad Dakhla
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bab al Bahar Hotel et Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bab al Bahar Hotel et Spa

Property: Bab al Bahar Hotel et Spa
Address: Av Mohammed V, Ad Dakhla 73000, Western Sahara
Location: Western Sahara > Ad Dakhla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ad Dakhla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bab al Bahar Hotel et Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
35 rooms located in Dakhla city. 25° all year long. Hotel offers direct access to the sea, a spa and restaurant with Italian and Thai food. Daily Boat excursion and desert excursion. The Place to be at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Bab al Bahar Hotel et Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bab Al Bahar Hotel Et Spa Western Sahara/Ad Dakhla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing