We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed My Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadowbrook Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadowbrook Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Portland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed My Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

I travel alot for work and have stay at fancy hotels that charge a lot and for me to stay at this motel was worth the money.I checked in on 04/13/12 for two nights, during my stay the room was always cleaned, the shower had good water pressure. In the morning the maids waited untill after 10am to knock on the door to clean which I really appreciated because it allowed me to sleep in a little late. The staff at the front was very helpful, they gave good directions. The location is very was clsoe to where I had to be and there is plenty of places to choose from when it is time to eat. I have to come back in the area for a wedding I will be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    14
    12
    9
See reviews for
8
13
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New City, NJ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I can not believe this hotel has 3 stars!!! It is old and worn. We stayed on 4/11/2012 in the 'new' building, lol. The mattresses were old, worn and just looking at the edges, full of cigarette holes. The sheets and blankets also had obvious cigarette burns. The room was clean, vacuumed and free of cigarette odor. The furniture is old and worn. There is a newer LCD television. The wifi signal is very weak and slow, but is available. The washcloths had an odd stained tinge to them. The other towels where white but very thin and rough. The hall into the room had a ghastly odor that may have been from the trash can (who puts a trash can in an inside hallway?) not being wiped out for years. I sprained my ankle in the parking lot from the uneven pavement outside the office. Some of the other guests looked very seedy. The front office people seemed nice enough. This is not a family hotel or a good business spot.

Room Tip: Don't believe the claim that the "new" building is new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ1mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jericho hotels

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I checked in 03/17/12 for one night, it was a late check in around 2:30AM 03/18/12. Guy at the front desk was extremly rude all through the process. First he couldn't find my reservation, after I showed him reservatuion confirmation on my cell phone went to back room and in 15 sec had my reservation paper in his hand. Than I asked for extra blankets, told me "I am not a mind reader otherwise I would have had them in you room for you, right now everything is closed and locked up since room service people are gone"
My room # 311 "Window view" is an old not well kept cemetery, very creepy for me since I was gonna make monkey business all night long, no amount of viagra would have worked on my annaconda if I had known dead folks are resting right next to hotel but I'm glad that I found out next morning and by that time I had done enough damage ;)
Dont have high expectations and you will be alright, I actually would go back if I cant find anything else, rooms were not that bad and they have wall mounted LCD Vizio TVs. Just dont have high expectations please and you will be ok and dont get cemetermy view.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sager K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
156 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is a run of the mill motel with no particularly outstanding features...except the super friendly and attentive service! The common areas smell a little damp, but the rooms are clean, comfortable, and have everything you need - free wifi, comfortable beds, desk area, mounted cable tv, iron, fridge and microwave. The manager on duty went out of his way to give us a quiet room, extra pillows, and even offered to switch our room when the Wifi was not working (but it worked within a few minutes). Also helpful for directions to local restaurants etc. No complaints. We have stayed in smarter places on Long Island, but rarely anywhere with better services.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want and you will get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwriterBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

I checked into this motel for business purpose. I have been frequent traveler and this is the first time I regret that I did not choose franchise.after settling myself i walked out and sat on corner of the stair for 2 mins.I emphasize that stair was wide enough that even after I sat,I believe at least 2 people can pass.Front desk  person mr.richard approached me (shift was changed ) and without even verifying wether I am a guest there,he says that  "do not sit on the stairs it's annoying to other people." All I am doing is browsing my I phone for e mail... Then he says do u stay here ? ..I said yes..I said " U want me to show u motel key?" I  told him "First time any motel front desk person in my life told me that despite of you are a customer ...u can not sit on the property.it's like I paid for the  room only !  I don't understand what part was annoying ?me browsing on phone, sitting on property ? Or something more than that ? Being a minority ethnicity customer?

I did offer him that if any one wants to pass ... I am not blocking the stairs ... And I will give a way.now when I asked him that I need to talk to manager or supervisor .. He becomes angry says that talk to me or come tomorrow. Despite of repeated request he never gave phone or name of supervisor. ... So this is what u get treated at this place ! No management hierarchy ...! I told him that I will write this to management e mail.  After about 7 minutes lady comes as an owner with him.. And in front of her he literally bullied ...and only lady asked an apology ... I felt insulted and i personally did not feel safe at all...felt like mr.Richard was bullying and ignoring and did not care... And I stress on the fact that he bullied..! CLEAR VERBAL HARRASMENT !

If I can rate this motel negative ... I would rate for customer service.I would say I do at least 15 to 20 business trips in a year and so far this is the worst customer service experience I had.BEWARE ... Front desk person bullied in the presence of owner... And owner did not even stop him ! 

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HoustonTravelmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed here in September 2011 for an evening as we were traveling. The room was very clean but we had a hard time getting hot water for our showers. Nevertheless, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you need to be on the ground floor, call the hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

I was there a few days for business trip. The room was cleanner then I anticipated, also it was very comfortable to stay in during my business trip. Would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck8318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Hicksville
Econo Lodge Hicksville
#1 of 2 in Hicksville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury
1.8 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
3.3 mi away
East Norwich Inn
East Norwich Inn
#1 of 1 in East Norwich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowbrook Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Motor Lodge

Property: Meadowbrook Motor Lodge
Address: 440 Jericho Tpke, Jericho, NY 11753-1339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Jericho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Meadowbrook Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Meadowbrook Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Motor Hotel Jericho
Meadowbrook Hotel Jericho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing