We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what happened Franks ?”
Review of Frank's Steaks

Frank's Steaks
Reserve with OpenTable
Frank's Steaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Jericho
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Brushhollow Road
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“what happened Franks ?”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had dinner with my wife 10/11/13 prior to going to a show We were there in july and had a good experience, the meal and wait service both excellent.this time i would have to say it must have been a mirage, the Cajun Rib Eye was very tough, i had it medium rare. when my waiter asked if everything was fine, i told him that it wasn't to my liking. he said he was sorry and walked off. i pushed the meal aside not too happy. He then came over and asked if i would like something else.i tried the smaller ribeye, better but nothing to write home about. i got the check and more then doubled tax for the tip and recieved a dissatifed look and not a thankyou
would i go back? Not at this time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYJAVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    43
    33
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, tired service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Delicious steak and vegetable sides. Waitress told us she was tired at the beginning of our meal-- therein lies the problem! Otherwise food is good at a reasonable price

Helpful?
Thank d511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Have had great meals in the past but recent visit was mediocre and way overpriced. Lots more steakhouses that are much better. Outdated music playing too loudly, waited for our table although it was half empty and we had a reservation.
Bread basket was cold,stale italian bread. Ordered prime rib which was mostly fat or inedible pieces soaked in over salted "au jus" reminiscent of a diner. Skirt steaks were good but overly marinated in a clawing flavor. Sauteed mushrooms were rubbery. Delicious mashed potatoes. Service not attentive at all. Just wanted to get out as soon as possible. So sad but they aren't keeping up with the competition. With these prices, go to Blackstone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food, inconsistent service level”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Located in a strip mall, Frank's offers consistently delicious steak in a relaxed setting. It's locating near to Westbury Theater makes it a popular spot prior to a concert. Service is spotty and this can really affect the quality of the meal. The steak and side dishes are deliciously prepared and of a nice portion size. When the server is attentive, the experience can be really lovely. If the dining room is busy and distractions are numerous, it may be necessary to flag a bus person down for whatever it is that your table needs. It definitely is worth the chance of a nice dinner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baysidedmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic steaks”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

before going to a show at Westbury music theatre, my wife and i had a delicous dinner.She had the petite skirt steak and i the boneless rib eye, both done to perfection. The wait staff,especially Joseph were very helpful and courtious.We will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYJAVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Steaks also viewed

 

Been to Frank's Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing