We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisey & close to hwy..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2010

it's really hard to get here from LIE at night and I had a GPS. There is a mixed up one way road an intersection in front and borders LIE in back. I called the front desk and the guy that answered said that always happens, asked me if I saw the Home Depot, and to turn into that parking lot and drive around towards the back...
Rooms were clean, Biz ctr worked well, awesome desk chairs, but only going to do 3 stars. The main reason I always stay at Hampton's is to get a good sleep and didn't get it at this one. Long Island Expressway is loud and busy all night and my room, although at end of the hall, was the closest you could get to hwy.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pats1995, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to respond to us on trip advisor and we value your feedback. We regret that you were not completely satisfied due to the noise from the highway. In the future we have earplugs available at our front desk to help you and all our guests in case your room is located near high noise volume areas.Your feedback is a tremendous value to us and I will ensure to share with my entire staff.
Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns you may have. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
516-997-2000
Gerry.Dalmanieras2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 489 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2009

I have been staying at the hotel since it opened. The place is great! Staff and management are soo friendly! This is the only hotel I will stay in long island for now on

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thegreatomeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

I live in Hamptons. This is a new hotel, and it has a very nice and suprising modern feel. Not too hippish, just very nice and pretty slick. I stayed here twice over a month, and both times, the desk reception was wonderful. Sweet, adorable girls, which never hurts when one lives on the road, who were very friendly. One morning, while leaving, I watched a manager have to endure someone making ridiculous claims, and just being a huge pain in the butt. I leaned on a later trip this person had a record of doing that, trying to get comped rooms. Still, mgmt was extremely patient with them.

The desk was great, and they have wonderful ergonomic chairs for you. I would definitely recommend this location, and I would personally revisit it whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Exactly what you would expect of a new Hampton Inn. Nice decor, still smells new, clean public areas, nice workout room, larger than some breakfast area with standard Hampton breakfast. The rooms are standard size with slightly bigger than some bathrooms. The room is clean throughout and was maintained nicely during a week-long stay. The location is right of off the LIE, and while there is some road noise, the cleanliness of this hotel so easily outweighs any noise that is heard. The parking lot is brighter than any I have seen anywhere. Also, I am a VPN user and the WIFI was no problem. I was here last week and I am back again! So, so happy to find a nice, clean, comfortable hotel on LI!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank need2travel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fritz Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
Thank Fabio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
0.3 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
648 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury

Address: 120 Jericho Tpke, Jericho, NY 11753-1044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Jericho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Price Range: $149 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn in Jericho/Westbury is located off the Long Island Expressway. The hotel is upscale, and its contemporary design is sure to please even the most demanding guest. The guest rooms are some of the largest in the area. It includes a 32'' LCD flat screen television, complimentary high speed Internet access and luxurious bedding. The hotel has a state of the art fitness area, indoor heated pool, upscale business center and perfect mix lobby. The hotel features two meeting rooms and large public areas. During your stay at the Hampton Inn, be sure to take advantage of what Long Island can offer. Best of all, it is only minutes away from the hotel. The local attractions include Jones Beach State Park & Theater, Bethpage State Park & Bethpage Black Golf Course home of the 2009 USGA Open Championship and the Nassau Coliseum. Guests can also take a short ride to Long Island's largest mall, Roosevelt Field Mall or visit the famous Westbury Music Fair. The hotel is expertly maintained while focusing on making your trip as homely and pleasant as possible. We are looking forward of see you. Be sure that you are a part of the Ultimate Hampton Experience!Hampton Inn is the nation’s leading chain of quality, value priced hotels, Here you’ll find clean, fresh comfortable rooms standard with a coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and 32” LCD flat screen television. Enjoy free local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card. A complimentary “On the House” hot breakfast served every morning. Complimentary copies of USA Today are available Monday through Friday. Free coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24 hours a day, as are 24-hour Front Desk Message and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury Hotel Jericho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing