We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We were here in town because of a funeral for a family member. We had two rooms during the time period. The staff was very understanding and helpful and made this stay a very good one.

The rooms were very clean and well cared for and any questions or concerns we had were handled promptly.

I will stay here again if I need to come to this area in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pats1995, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Jericho/Westbury,NY and stating it was a wonderful stay. We hope you will come back to see us soon!

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Gerry.Dalmanieras2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    123
    52
    28
    9
See reviews for
189
77
22
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2012

After searching the internet for a local hotel to accommodate an overnight stay to celebrate my daughter's birthday, I selected the Hampton Inn at Jericho. We were running very late but I was very surprised that my room was held for me until we could get to the hotel. Anthony at the front desk was very pleasant and knowledgeable each time I called to ensure that the room was being held for me. The room was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. The snack shop in the lobby was wonderful, having all of those little things available that a person may have forgotten in packing for a trip. (Much better than vending machines) The breakfast was great and also well stocked. The pool and fitness center were very nice.

My daughter and her friends had a great time. I will definitely stay at this hotel again soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pats1995, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated here at the Hampton Inn Jericho/Westbury NY.. We hope to see you again when you travel back to LongIsland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I like Hamptons because they are predictable. This one fits the mold. Nice clean room, but the down side was next to the expressway. Hotel didn't seem all that crowded, so not sure why they were using that wing. Next time I'll ask for a different facing room. Breakfast is always good and really like their bagel toppers.

Internet connection at Hamptons is always good and something I rely upon, and again, no disappointments. Two nice (if pricey) restaurants within walking distance (.6 mile), but there might be other more reasonable restaurants in the area as well.

Only down side I notice was one desk clerk smoking at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pats1995, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to LongIsland,NY.

Please feel free to contact me with any future requests or questions you may have..

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Gerry.Dalmanieras2@hilton.com
516-997-2000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Another strong Hampton. Friendly check-in, large room, comfortable beds, good free breakfast in attractive dining area. Multiplex theater and 7-11 within walking distance, several restaurants within very short drive. I didn't note any weaknesses at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaroldHecuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pats1995, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel!
We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
I will make sure to pass on your kind words to my entire team.

Warm Regards,

Gerry Dalmanieras,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My stay was absolutely perfect. From the moment I arrived, the property looked great from the outside. The staff was very welcoming and the room was great - very clean and great decor. I traveled for work so the internet was an awesome value - and it was surprisingly fast! Staying at this hotel every time I travel to this area hands down.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Jericho Turnpike are slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pats1995, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I speak on behalf of my entire team here when I say that your feedback really inspires us to do all we can to ensure that our guests feel comfortable when they are staying with us.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Gerry Dalmanieras,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We enjoyed the hotel very much. The rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was great. The only problem we had was finding it. No easy access from the freeway.

Room Tip: Hotel was very nice but a little hard to find even with a GPS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol4homes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pats1995, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank you for your review on the Hampton Inn Jericho/Westbury as it is a huge value to us!
On behalf of my entire team we thank you for your business and we look forward to accomidating you hospitatlity needs in the near future!
Feel free to contact me personally so I could share with you local hints on accessing the hotel much easier as a traveler I know it can be frustrating.

Best Regards,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
516-997-2000
Gerry.Dalmanieras2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Long Island is a very tough place to stay without feeling ripped off and overcharged. This Hampton Inn is fresh, clean and a good value.

Room Tip: All in all this hotel was a great find. You may want to ask for a room that does not face the LIE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abesinVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pats1995, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Thank you for your review and thanks for making the Hampton Inn-Jericho/Westbury your home away from home and we look forward seeing you on your next visit. Also please dont forget to inquire on our complimentary ear plugs to keep the surrounding road noice where it belongs outside!

Have a great day and please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Warm Regards,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
516-997-2000
Gerry.Dalmanieras2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jericho
0.3 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury

Property: Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury
Address: 120 Jericho Tpke, Jericho, NY 11753-1044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Jericho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn in Jericho/Westbury is located off the Long Island Expressway. The hotel is upscale, and its contemporary design is sure to please even the most demanding guest. The guest rooms are some of the largest in the area. It includes a 32'' LCD flat screen television, complimentary high speed Internet access and luxurious bedding. The hotel has a state of the art fitness area, indoor heated pool, upscale business center and perfect mix lobby. The hotel features two meeting rooms and large public areas. During your stay at the Hampton Inn, be sure to take advantage of what Long Island can offer. Best of all, it is only minutes away from the hotel. The local attractions include Jones Beach State Park & Theater, Bethpage State Park & Bethpage Black Golf Course home of the 2009 USGA Open Championship and the Nassau Coliseum. Guests can also take a short ride to Long Island's largest mall, Roosevelt Field Mall or visit the famous Westbury Music Fair. The hotel is expertly maintained while focusing on making your trip as homely and pleasant as possible. We are looking forward of see you. Be sure that you are a part of the Ultimate Hampton Experience!Hampton Inn is the nation’s leading chain of quality, value priced hotels, Here you’ll find clean, fresh comfortable rooms standard with a coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and 32” LCD flat screen television. Enjoy free local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card. A complimentary “On the House” hot breakfast served every morning. Complimentary copies of USA Today are available Monday through Friday. Free coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24 hours a day, as are 24-hour Front Desk Message and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Jericho - Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury Hotel Jericho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing