We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convient Location, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is located right off the highway and has several restaurants close by, there is a Bob Evans next door and McDonalds across the street with many more a short drive away. It is only a five minute drive to the center of town. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickUSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that we were accommodating to you during your stay. I will be sure to pass the compliments on to the rest of the staff. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 249 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Located off 86 Interstate at Main St in Jamestown. Bob Evans is right there on property next to it for great meals.Across the street is Mcdonalds and a Mobil station.
The lobby is clean..the rooms are nice and very clean. Flat screen,desk, safe for your valuables and plenty of room.
If you smoke,as we do, ask for rooms 110 to 120 right near back exit door so you can walk out to back lawn,where there is a smoking area. (Tip..break 2 small folding chairs and you can sit there on the lawn and enjoy the wooded scenery while hjaving a coffee with your cigafette),
There is a free breakfast in morning.
Place is always full with tourists coming in and lots to see and do in Jamestown. If you drive up Main St to 3rd street you can visit the Lucy Museum and playhouse which was "fantastic", Like going back in time. Just go easy in the gift shops cause stuff is pricey.
The lakevieW Cemetery next door to the Comfort Inn is where Lucy is buried with her mother and father. You'll see the stone with her name on it. You can drive right into the cemetery until 8:30 pm.
All in all...it was a great stay at the Comfort Inn and we'd stay there again.
Try Alfies Steakhouse & Seafood on Fairmont. Food and service is great.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you had the chance to explore all things Lucy. Thank you for taking advantage of our newly placed smoking area. We hope you will be back soon to explore Jamestown some more. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Room was average; comfy beds, nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful offering advice on sites to visit around town. The breakfast was nice. Pet friendly (for a $25 fee). Easy to get to off of the interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLover1977_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your pet had a nice stay. We enjoy sending our guests around the area to have the first hand experience to see what Jamestown is all about. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a Wednesday night in July. I requested a non-smoking room on the top floor away from the elevator. Our room (224) was located perfectly but it was very obvious this room was previously a "smoking" room although they claim their entire property is now non-smoking (very stinky). The room was VERY clean (except for the smoke odor) and beds comfortable. Note: their ventilation system does not allow for a constant fan; therefore, the a/c compressor kicked on and off. (Fortunately I had ear plugs.) We paid 116.00 which we felt was overpriced for the location and age of this hotel. It appeared they were in the process of replacing carpet although it may just be in the public hallways. I would probably check out the Hampton Inn across the street if I were to return to this area. Breakfast offering was average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlzick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Jamestown. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the freshness of your room. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department and we have taken further steps to ensure that this has been resolved. Thank you again for taking your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and we hope we will be able to have the chance to provide you with our gold award winning service and accommodations on your next visit to Jamestown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here July 3, 2013 on our way home to IN from vacationing in VT. Conveniently located off I86, but far enough away there was no traffic noise. Room was clean, staff friendly, and an added plus was a small lounge. Nice to sit & have a cocktail or two after a long day on the road. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardener50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Yes, our lounge is such an added bonus for our guests. We are happy you had the opportunity to enjoy it and unwind. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed one night while visiting the Lucy/Desi Museum. Checking in was quick and the staff at the desk were very helpful in answering all the questions I had about the area. Our room was clean, air conditioner worked great, beds were comfortable. The breakfast foods were plentiful...sausages, boiled eggs, bagels/breads, pastries, cereal, fruit etc. It was nice having coffee/tea available in the lobby anytime we wanted and the afternoon cookies were a nice treat.
There is a Bob Evans restaurant right next door and a McDonald's across the road at the gas station.
If you are interested in all things 'Lucy'....the Hunt family plot is at the Lake View Cemetery just up the street and the museum is not too far either. You will need to drive to the museuem.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Lucy museum is one of our more popular attractions and it is always nice to hear that people enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Room was average; comfy beds, nice and clean. The breakfast was nice. Pet friendly (for a $25 fee). Easy to get to off of the interstate. The hotel was quiet even though it was almost full. It was in a safe area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLover1977_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you and your pet had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
23.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer

Address: 2800 N Main Street Ext, Jamestown, NY 14701-9124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range: $78 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plenty of FREE parking with enough room for large tractor trailers. FREE hot buffet style breakfast daily, Cocktail Lounge open Monday-Saturday at 5:00pm. Guest Laundry facility and exercise room. Pet friendly with rooms that have been pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Jamestown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing