We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, New York
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“What a great stay!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting the Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz museum. This hotel was very easy to find as it is right off of the major highway. This hotel is located right near town with a Bob Evans, McDonald's, and convenience store located within a short walking distance. The price was very reasonable, the hotel was clean and quiet, and the staff was very social, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, modern, and well appointed. The beds were comfortable, the room air conditioning worked very well, and the shower had good, strong water pressure. This hotel offers you a free day membership pass to the local YMCA in lieu of them not having a pool. What a nice gesture. The breakfast was good and offered, eggs, sausage, pastries, self-make waffles, juices, fruits, etc. The staff that tended the breakfast area was friendly and they didn't chase you away at 9:30 a.m. on the dot once breakfast closed, they let you eat in peace and didn't force you to rush. I would stay in this hotel in a heart beat! Absolutely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Jamestown. The Lucy Desi Museum is a great tourist attraction. I will pass your compliments on to the staff. We hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    97
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
70
72
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our three-night stay here was comfortable and affordable. Because we were traveling with our dog, I called ahead of time to request a first-floor room near an exit, and that was what we got. Our room was large, clean, and everything worked. The front desk staff was friendly and, more important, helpful in providing hotel and area information. We appreciated the large area available to walk our dog, as well as the clean-up bags and bin that were provided. Our dog appreciated the dog treats provided by the staff on arrival. Although the hotel is located near an interstate, we did not hear much highway noise at all. Breakfast bar had the usual offerings and was clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytrails91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, it is greatly appreciated. We are one of the few hotels in the area that are pet friendly and we are happy to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Jamestown is a good place to stay if you have a reason to be there. I've stayed there twice, the first time after a horrible experience at the now Ramada Inn downtown. The second as my first choice when in town.

The hotel is not your basic Comfort Inn. It has a nice bar downstairs, and sits right next to a Bob Evans. Its located right off I-84. The rooms are all regular for the type of hotel. They're clean and well kept. The hotel staff were helpful and cheery (which is saying a lot if you live there). The exercise room, well, it could a few new machines. When I was there only one machine worked (the stairs).

Jamestown is Lucille Ball's hometown. To honor her the locals have a Lucy-Desi Center, located downtown (next to the famous now Ramada). The town fills up in the summer when the Center runs its annual events, so this hotel usually fills up first. Any other time of year its not hard to reserve a room at the hotel.

The Center has a list, on their website, of this and other hotels in the area. Several are smaller, mom & pop places located in or near Jamestown. If the Comfort Inn is full you can find another place on that list fairly easy.

I recommend the Comfort Inn in Jamestown. It's an above average CI and you can't go wrong staying there. Whatever you do, avoid the Ramada Inn in town. Stay there at your own risk.

Room Tip: Nice view of the Jamestown countryside from the rear of the hotel. In winter you might want to take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sardu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to recommend us to others. It is always nice to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay as well as Jamestown. Jamestown is not a very big place but we take pride in living here, especially being the birth place of Lucille Ball. If you get a chance this summer, you should try to attend a few Lucy events. It is a really great time and our whole community comes together. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again for reviewing your stay. We greatly appreciate it. Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was looking for a hotel to stay for the night with my 9 year old on my trip home after spending the day at a water park. I booked the room the day before and everything was in order upon check-in. The front desk desk clerk was friendly and efficient. The room was clean, and quiet even though the hotel is close to the highway. Internet access in the room was fast and easy so I looked online for a place to eat. I ended up ordering dinner for us online through the Bob Evans website then walked the hundred feet or so from the entrance of the the hotel to the restaurant to pick up our food. The lounge looked inviting and I would likely have stopped in for a drink if I didn't have my son with me. It was a pleasant spot for the free morning breakfast though. All and all it was about what one would expect from a Comfort Inn and since there wasn't anything at all I could really complain about I've given in a 4 rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Fereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was accommodating. Our staff takes pride in our hospitality and cleanliness. We hope to see you again in the future, and maybe next time you can enjoy Ashley's Lounge. Thanks again for reviewing your stay. We greatly appreciate it. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

there do not seem to be a ton of Hotel choices in the jamestown area that are prices for the average guy who is in town for a few days working. this hotel fit the bill and was clean and comfortable. There is a small bar/lounge near the front desk to grab a drink after work and the breakfast was more than enough to get the day started. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that we could accommodate you during your stay in Jamestown. We look forward to seeing you again! Let us know if we can be of any help for future reservations. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

we have stayed 2 nights at a comfort inn and should have been eligble for a free night at this hotel. they even have the offer at the front desk for everyone to see. we even saw this offer on t.v. however at check in, they claim they do not participate in this program. they make a claim that their property, is to up scale and it is for lesser property. come on, this is the comfort inn in jamestown n.y. it is o.k. not luxury. i just don't like false advertising. also be aware that they will charge you 1.50 for the safe. they will deduct it if you say you won't use the safe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perk722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

As Michelle, AGM explained upon your arrival, to redeem a free night you must book in advance at www.ChoiceHotels.com. You were rewarded 8,000 points. You can redeem your free night at the 8,000 reward night level at over 1,500 hotels. A free night at most Choice Privileges locations requires more than 8,000 points.

For Choice Privileges program details visit www.ChoicePrivileges.com

Once again, we are very sorry for the misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Travelled here on business this month. VERY warm and accomodating. The room was great, large and very comfortable as were the beds. Staff was very friendly, especially the bartender at the hotel lounge. I arrived on a Tuesday evening and was treated to "A Taste of Jamestown" in the lounge. On top of friendly conversation, I enjoyes excellent complimentary Beef on Weck, Keatballs and Pasta. For those of you who are not from this area, you don't know what you are missing with the beef on weck!
I plan on visiting again and thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tstormdrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to here we could accommodate you while you were on your business trip. I will be pleased to pass your compliment on to the staff, especially the bartender. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully it will be on a "taste of Jamestown" night. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
23.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer

Property: Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
Address: 2800 N Main Street Ext, Jamestown, NY 14701-9124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Jamestown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing