We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good with only a small problem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Centerville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good with only a small problem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The only problem was the mildew in the bathroom. The bed linens were nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Their policy of clean linen on the duvet is an excellent policy. The location is very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    113
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
146
95
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I had a good comfortable stay here, good location near Lake Chautauqua, my room was clean and met my expectations; the only negative was that I thought the price of the hotel room was a bit expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenshaw, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed here several times and are always happy with the rooms and service. It is very clean, the breakfast is good and the service satisfactory. Maybe a little overpriced but it was a holiday,,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Well we never made it to Jamestown or the Hampton Inn due to a situation so we cannot give it a fair review and on our confirmation you could not cancel our stay and would not receive a refund since we could not go but who ever Warren is at the Hampton, he should learn communication skills and not use the word, YUP when he is speaking on the telephone and that is the reason for the poor review.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank arnold t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great staff; clean, contemporary and fitting accommodations; a very good value for the price. Convenient location near the Route 86 interstate. All the latest conveniences including an adequate gym, indoor swimming pool and wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MyView4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New smryna beach
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

First thing was the front desk,always important very friendly and helpful . Room WOW. Was huge , clean and very comfortable , if it had a stove you could make it a home.lol I thought it was a little pricey tho , and maybe change the hot breakfast a little bit so when your there for days it's not the same thing. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Jamestown Hampton Inn was a comfortable oasis during a recent trip for a business meeting. The staff is friendly and attentive, the facilities are clean and aesthetically pleasing, and the beds are fresh and comfortable. Was very pleased with this hotel stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karlyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
13.0 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Address: 4 W Oak Hill Rd, Jamestown, NY 14701-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jamestown, Ny Hotel Jamestown
Hampton Inn Jamestown
Jamestown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing