We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer(Jamestown)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown(Jamestown)(Great Value!)
$91
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
295
129
31
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
129
31
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteloff the highwaycomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanbusiness tripscrambled eggsfresh fruitwould stay here againking suitebusiness centerenjoyed our stayeasy accesscookiesnice staychautauqua lakelucille ballnice place
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 480 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

While traveling for work, one finds it difficult to be away from home. I found this and many previous stays to be my home away from home. The staff went out of thie way to make you feel at home. The room accommodations are great. Very nice place to stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Bernice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I gave this hotel a five star rating for two reasons. First, when compared to all the other hotels in the area, it has no peer. Second, it is very well laid out, very clean, very welcoming, and extremely comfortable. I would definitely return to this hotel even if it cost me a bit more than any other place in the area. This is the place to be in this area. I really like the lounge/breakfast area. The fact that coffee and tea are always available as is fresh fruit. The friendly staff makes it even better.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had a 4 night stay in a king suite that was very comfortable, except one night with noisy kids bouncing around the hall. Problem did not persist very long. Will stay there again. Breakfast was OK, nothing to write home about. Coffee was decent. Lots of hot water, good shower, spacious room with internet and work desk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Arrived on a snowy evening, greeted by friendly receptionist, with excellent restaurant recommendation (Landmark). Hotel is nice, well maintained, above-average Hampton. Room was roomy, with very nice bathroom. Breakfast area was spacious and very well furnished. Omelets as well as usual items. Will return if in area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Delivers the reliable Hampton Inn experience: good clean rooms, reliable free internet and breakfast. Front desk and cleaning staff were very nice and responsive. The rooms were clean, the location was a bit far from where I conducted business (Dunkirk) but was worth the drive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank RAS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews