We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not enough rooms with 2 beds!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not enough rooms with 2 beds!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here last summer and just booked a reservation to stay here again in a few weeks while visiting family here. Both times I have had a problem getting a room with two beds. Last year we were told upon booking none were available but then when we got there they were able to find one and this time I booked a room they don't have any either. So it is a big inconvenience. We liked everything else about the hotel and prefer to stay here but if they make it so difficult to get a room with two beds it's not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    112
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
144
95
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very pleasant staff, good clean rooms, and decent breakfast. Easy access right off the highway right near the PA border. Coffee was horrible however! Popped right next door to McD's for some, and away we went!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsfkdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a nice hotel. I did not know what to expect. I arrived in the area for a wedding. First time to the area. The lake community and surrounding area were lovely. The hotel was clean and very conveniently located. The suite room was a nice perk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunTravelsfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The hotel and rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable!!!! Unfortunately we left at 5:30 am and unable to participate in the breakfast. I will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shearie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Without a reservation we pulled off I-86 and asked if there was a room available for an overnight stay on a Saturday night. The hotel was busy with a wedding party staying, but the hotel staff attended to our needs without delay and offered us an upgraded room to boot! The room itself was quiet and clean and we slept verywell. Breakfast in the morning was great and we were then on our way. Couldn't have been more satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockforfd
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My daughter and 2 granddaughters stayed here this past weekend and had a very pleasant experience. The staff was all very helpful and accommodating. It's nice to see people working who enjoy their jobs and want to make sure their guests are comfortable and want to come back. Kudos to this hotel and their employees!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

A large group [nearly 50] of us were visiting in the area and we stayed 3 nights at the Hampton Inn in Jamestown, NY. It was a delightful place to stay and we had wonderful accommodations, the staff were so kind and helpful and there were so many additional ammenities offered to us. The complimentary breakfasts were wonderful. I would highly recommend this particular Hotel and I'm sure that if you stay there you will have a similar delightful experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
13.0 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Address: 4 W Oak Hill Rd, Jamestown, NY 14701-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jamestown, Ny Hotel Jamestown
Hampton Inn Jamestown
Jamestown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing