We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest we could get to Holiday Valley - very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here two nights over Presidents Day weekend to go skiing at Holiday Valley. It's a good 40 minutes from the resort but it didn't turn out to be that big of a deal. The hotel itself is great - very clean, nice breakfast to fill us up, right off the exit but we didn't hear the traffic. Several fast-food options nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbuch_ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 466 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Hampton Inn in Jamestown and have nothing but great things to say. The staff was very kind, the room was clean and larger than expected and the breakfast was great! During breakfast they bring you mints and ask to refill your coffee, all pleasant surprises. The bed was really comfortable as well!

Room Tip: The elevator beeps loudly, pick a room further down the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a cheerleading competition in town. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. I guess we had come without high expectations. The hotel was nicely appointed from the rooms with nice clean beds to the cute lobby/breakfast area with comfy couches and chairs, a fireplace and television. The complimentary breakfast was quite plentiful and kept very neat. The hotel itself seemed new and the staff were friendly and helpful. If I ever find myself in Jamestown again, I wouldn't hesitate to book this same property.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancergirlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

we were on our way home from visiting my penpal of 54 years on Lake George, N.Y. and just by chance decided for the first time to stop and see if the Hampton Inn had a room for the night and we were so glad we did and now have joined the Hilton Honor club it belongs too.
Very pleasant experience and the desk clerk referred us to a wonderful bar/restaurant a couple of miles away. If we ever go on a road trip we will for sure plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: I always ask for a top floor room and and upgrade, so we had a king suite, small kitchen outstandi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnesotan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hotel, right off highway, sign for driveway is a little difficult to see. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. I was there for a few days and unfortunately found out that not every room has a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was friendly and apologetic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is one of those that you can't go wrong with. It is right off the highway on the edge of town. My only "complaint" is that there are not a lot of restaurants near by and that if you get the deal where any room for one price, the whirlpool suite does not include a fridge or microwave. Other than that, this was the second time that I have been here, and I would easily recommend it to anyone going to be in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterchick84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Clean, comfortable, & helpful staff, even providing a loaner charger for one missed when packing. Excellent breakfast selection, enough to skip lunch when busy. The room & bath are very nice, and clean! No offensive odors like at the place we stayed the previous night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
13.0 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#5 of 6 in Chautauqua
197 reviews
23.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown

Address: 4 W Oak Hill Rd, Jamestown, NY 14701-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range: $104 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jamestown, Ny Hotel Jamestown
Hampton Inn Jamestown
Jamestown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing