We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horible Service, Snippy Attitudes”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Ranked #74 of 113 Restaurants in Jamestown
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Linwood
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Horible Service, Snippy Attitudes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

This Location, Needs Work from the Ground Up, From the manager Hiring Such Class act people, to Just No one Doing Anything! But then You Have a "Manager", Wanting to hire these Clowns, So they Only have to Pay them minimum Wage, And No More, Yet Still How often would they as in the Manager Like to Receive Daily Complaints Of Rotten Service? From my Guess, Daily, Because They Continue to hire Same Class Clowns, and Not "Mature/Responsible People"
This Location, Has Bad Service, Does Not Fill Your Orders As What it Shows On Your Receipt, Also When Given Food In Drive-Thru, "Check Bag, Always"! Because Most Likely, Won't Always Be In there. Your Also Going to Want to Start Checking All Ingredients On Your Sand-which! This Location, "Fails to Put All What they Claim to Say OR Advertise On Your meal-Sand-which! Just what a Absolute Disgrace to Actually Go this Far! But When "you hire kids", What do you expect?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“12/2012”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

the counter help are to slow! Your tired just want to get some food & go to hotel & we waited 5 minutes for our food

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What horrible service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was meeting a colleague on the south side of Jamestown and suggested the Foote Ave McDonald's for it's location. I arrived at 10:15am on a Saturday morning and had intended to order coffee and a breakfast sandwich. The location only had one registered open, and a line out the door. By the time I placed my order (nearly 30 minutes later), they had already changed the menu to lunch. Then there was a second line to wait in to retrieve your order. I've never seen such poor service at a McDonald's.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ramona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food poisoning! At Foote Ave.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Got very very sick twice after eating here on seprate occasions. My child got sick also. Not recomended!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank stacie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford,Pa
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just a Mc's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Located off the main drag. Friendly staff, fast service, clean place. Everything as it SHOULD be at a McDonalds.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jpmaine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Jamestown, Chautauqua County
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
 
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
 
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing