We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Miss With The Pub”
Review of The Pub

The Pub
Ranked #8 of 115 Restaurants in Jamestown
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Good for: Business meetings
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Ashville
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Can't Miss With The Pub”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Another Jamestown NY tradition, The Pub has been around for over 4 decades. I'm thinking they are best known for their Beef on K (you just gotta try one), but also many more offerings. A great atmosphere, a great place to meet friends for food and cocktails, overall, a great place to try out if you're ever in the Jamestown NY area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_JanAshville_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“outsiders?”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I went there on a date. We had never been there before so didnt know what to expect. Looks old and dirty. Noone approached us or greeded us. We were ignored from the moment we walked in and ended up walking out. Staff was not friendly at all.Look like a local hang out for about 4 or 5 guys. Horrible!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank stacie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Red Naugayhyde booths”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Yeah this place is something. I stop in here four times a year taking route 62 and I never go anywhere else in Jamestown. Love the red vinyl seated booths with the wood bars, stained glass effect in front window. Sandwich making set up in middle of low slung oddly shaped bar. Nice chap named Sammy usually makes me a burger I inhale in less than a minute, washed down with a 7 and 7 in an old school Collins glass. Local color abounds as when I was there last month a talked hockey with a guy named Matt who was a Penguins fan. Yeah, there's really no need to go anywhere else in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsar811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nothing worth your time!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very limited menu & with a name like "The Pub" you would think you would be safe with bar type food but no....no deep fryer on the premise! The burgers were good though & huge! Place is dark, dingy & seats you just about fall through they are so old...don't waste your time..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank wizbang0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve Tradition”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Everyone needs to stop in to The Pub to kick of Christmas Eve just right. It's awesome. A lot of people make it a tradition to stop at The Pub Christmas Eve to visit with friends and family. Cozy atmosphere where the bartenders still wear a shirt and tie. Great drinks and good food at very modest prices.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgpostle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub also viewed

Jamestown, Chautauqua County
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
 
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
 

Been to The Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing