We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Jamesport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We've purchased a deal from Boomspot.com to spend 1 night at this great place. Our expectations were exceeded. Both the restaurant and the hotel were great. The beach near by was perfect; quiet, clean and with very warm water. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belomlini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedediahJamesport, Owner at Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We're thrilled you were happy with your Bloomspot deal! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    21
    13
    10
    7
See reviews for
24
188
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Room was hot! When we looked for thermostat, all we found was a small fan. When we called downstairs at midnight, we were connected to a recorded message. When we asked the next morning where the thermostat was for our room, we were told it was located it another guest room!!
Breakfast consisted of soggy bagels and under ripe fruit (in July) that ice cold and stored in a refrigerator.
TOO EXPENSIVE for that type of service and accommodations!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reivewitnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

A wonderful place for relaxing, romancing and true indulging. Beautiful small hotel where all of your needs are met. Incredible breakfast! Chef Luce is talented and gracious to each diner in the morning. Unique "speakeasy" bar in the basement. The North Fork wineries are easily navigated to and from this location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianneland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Who knew the North Fork of Long Island is such a special and wonderful place? And, the Jedediah Hawkins Inn and Chef Luce's cooking are so wonderful that we are almost ambivalent about sharing it with others. The Inn is charming and gracious, with spacious rooms and lovely amenities. Best of all, the staff is amazingly welcoming and warm. You feel like they are welcoming you home.
Keith Luce's food is the best of a European destination restaurant, just 90 minutes from Manhattan. The best of Italy, France and the Napa Valley, without the airport hassle and jet lag.
This is the perfect getaway for a few days at any time of year and the perfect opportunity to see how special the North Fork really is. Just don't share it with too many others!
We have been twice in a month and can't wait to go back! Steve and Carol Cotton

Room Tip: Rose is lovely. Beautifully decorated, comfortable, spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed here over memorial day weekend in 2011. we were in the sage room, which was great - all the rooms we saw seemed to have their own charm. everything about our stay was lovely, dinner at the hotel's restaurant, and visiting North Fork vin yards. would def. go return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregoire1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I just celebrated his birthday by spending four nights at the Jedediah Hawkins Inn and exploring the North Fork area of Long Island. The Inn and restaurant are world class in every respect. The staff is amazing--Adam will literally go the distance to make things memorable for your stay, and Chef Keith Luce is not only an incredibly talented chef, he is personable, friendly, and inviting. We stayed in the Belvedere Suite which spans about 2000 sq. ft (yes, really) and it was honestly one of the most beautiful rooms we've ever had worldwide. Every meal was outstanding, including a 4 course breakfast that set the tone for the rest of the day. The area surrounding the Inn is well worth exploring--Greenport and Orient Point are fun outings. Don't miss this Inn or this area!

Room Tip: If you can swing it, do the Belvedere suite. It's the entire upstairs of the Inn--very private a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRR055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedediahJamesport, Owner at Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thanks so much for acknowledging our amazing staff. They're an invaluable part of the experience at the Inn. We're so glad you enjoyed the North Fork and got a chance to explore, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Jedediah Hawkins Inn was really fantastic! I stayed in the Coco room. So chic!!! The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, more comfortable than the bed at The Plaza!!! The food is beyond great. Breakfast is delicious and huge -- bring your appetite. Dinner was perfection. Chef and the entire staff were wonderful. So relaxing. The breakfast room was so welcoming. If you are into wine, the staff can connect you with Vintage Wine tours for a tour of some North Fork wineries. I did and had a great time. Also, be sure to visit Wolffer Estates on the south fork to taste the sparkling rose and the ice wine! Mmmm....

Room Tip: I loved the Coco room! Inspired by Marilyn Monroe! The walls are faux suede! Very chic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamesport
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
15.6 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
7.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 8 in Riverhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
14.4 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant

Property: Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant
Address: 400 South Jamesport Avenue, Jamesport, NY 11947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Jamesport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jamesport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the farms and the vineyards of the North Fork's wine country, Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant is a stunning historic property, known for its luxurious accommodations, genuine hospitality and exceptional food. Our property with its barn, gazebo, fountain, gardens and bridal suite is a gorgeous location for amazing wine country weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jedediah Hawkins Inn And Restaurant
Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant Hotel Jamesport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing