We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Layover Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn JFK Airport
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We used this hotel as a layover for our morning international flight. Our room was small, basic, and clean. The paint on the wall was scuffed - probably from guests trying to maneuver suitcases. The location was convenient because, while you are close to the airport, you can also go walking through a small shopping area and some residential streets. We went to the main street, turned right and walked for 30 minutes. As others have mentioned, near the hotel there is an Italian restaurant that is good and reasonable. For breakfast, we used the hotel’s continental buffet and it was fine.

We got the free shuttle to the hotel by taking the AirTrain (no cost) to Federal Circle Station C and waiting almost an hour. The trip back was better. The driver explained that, unlike some hotels, on the return trip to the airport, he drops passengers at the ticket gate so that they don’t have to take the train again into the airport.

Be aware that if you want to use a taxi, in that area, the hotel will call a car service. Our 10 minute trip to a church cost $15.00 for a one-way trip.

We got a good price on the Internet for the hotel and it served our purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JannPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, General Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

Thank you so much for your response. We certainly take pride in serving our guests and try to provide them with the best service possible.
Due to Airport regulations, our shuttles are not allowed to stop and pick up guests from the terminals (we have no choice but to pick-up our guests from federal circle at the airport) but thankfully, they do allow us to drop-off our guests and this is surely a convenience.
To ensure the safety of our guests we have a reliable taxi service that we recommend to our guests.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Please contact us directly to book your next stay to receive the best possible rates.
Thank You.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 310 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2010

returning from Rome we were stranded at JFK and had to overnight. the hotel was suitable and safe, however the rates were excessive. perhaps they were taking advantage because JFK was shut due to weather. a lot of people in our situation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertlauried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We had to book this hotel at the last minute from Newark airport late in the night as we had to fly back to the UK unexpectedly. There was very little choice of hotels available so I booked this hotel on the online booking system at the airport for $160 dollars for 1 night. We arrived at the hotel at around midnight and we stood for a while in the reception area before someone came to check us in. Our fight wasnt until the following evening and although the hotel wasnt busy and I had explained our circumstances of why we had to fly to the UK and how my partner was upset and needed to rest they still wouldnt let us have a late check out even though we offered to pay. This meant we had to sit all day in the airport which wasnt ideal. I found the check in and check out staff rude and I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BUSTYBREEZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, General Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2010

I sincerely apologize for the in-convenience you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, we could not have offered a late check due to high occupancy. Rest assured we will make sure your next stay with us is comfortable and enjoyable.

Sincerely,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

The hotel is very near to the airport. We arrived at terminal 1, took the free air train to Jamaica and used the hotel telephone at the station.
Within 4 minutes the bus was ready and took us to the hotel in 8 minutes.
(The next morning back the same way; car rentals at the same station; easy!)

Breakfast is rather poor but sufficient. No noise in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

This is a airport hotel for a nights layover etc.

This hotel was a real pain to get to. It states there is a 24x7 shuttle bus. What it does not tell you on the websites that you have to travel to Federal Circle and then wait for the bus, once you have phoned it. This was a major pain after a heavyily delayed flight etc.

From the hotel getting back to the airport, the bus only leaves every 1hr. Not very helpful. My trip overall was shocking so maybe I am being super critical. But for £90 for the night, I wasn't best please.

The rooms were ok. Not fantastic. All very outdated etc.

If you were paying £50 a night for this room then fine I would go with it. For £90 I am expecting much much more.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulyWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We used this hotel as a stopover before flying home from JFK. Although not cheap, (is any hotel in NYC?) it was convenient and clean. The free 24 hour shuttle bus was great as we arrived in JFK at midnight. The staff we very helpfull, and the breakfast was fine - usual buffet stuff, but it did a job! All in all a good choice for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevePal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

The shuttle driver Roy was far beyond courteous, friendly, prompt, and overall made the stay more wonderful!
the location was terrific. The front desk clerk recommended Aldo's Italian restaurant across the street. From the appearance we almost went somewhere else, but I decided to venture in. What a great meal!!! ***** five stars! 2 dinners, salad, carafe of wine, $40.00! Home made pasta and the veal & lasagna were out of this world!
The rooms are very clean. The staff is great. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandOnMyToes_sxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn JFK Airport

Address: 14436 153rd Ln, Jamaica, NY 11434-4204
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: $89 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn JFK Airport is just 0.75 mile from JFK Airport and allows quick access to Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx, and Long Island. This Jamaica, NY hotel is minutes from Aqueduct racetrack, Jones Beach State Park, Rockaway Beach and Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, home of NHL's New York Islanders. New York City and its many popular attractions are only a quick drive away. 32" flat screen televisions in the rooms. Located with-in 3 miles of the Newly Opened Resort World Casino at Aqueduct Racetrack! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Jfk Comfort Inn
Comfort Jfk Airport Inn
Comfort Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing