We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn JFK Airport
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Chios, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good choice!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

It's a very good hotel not to far from the airport very clean and the rooms are very clean and comfortable!!!the people at the lobby are very friendly and they are always there to help at any need!!!!also the bus from the airport to the hotel and back to the airport is very helpful!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, General Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    96
    114
    31
    34
See reviews for
70
80
57
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in June after a late flight from France. We parked our car at AirPark, right next to the hotel and booked the hotel because of the proximity, not expecting much. We were very pleasantly surprised with the room - it was clean, the air con worked great, the bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast was more than adequate with fresh made waffles, eggs, bacon and sausage, cereal, muffins, yogurt and fruit. More than enough to get us through the 7 hour drive home. Overall, the hotel was a great value for the money. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fishbera2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, General Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Your thoughts were very helpful to encourage our house keeping, Front-desk & Managment staff! Its rerviews like these that make the employees/managment strive to do much better. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel before departing on a flight the next day.
The shuttle was punctual (both from and to the airport) and the drivers quick to help with bags on the stairs.
At check-in, the young man at the reception counter was friendly and volunteered useful information about shuttle (to airport as well as Subway and Mall), free wifi, breakfast, food delivery and wake-up call.
The room was small (as I had expected) but adequate. There was a large bed, TV, coffee maker, closet and clean bathroom with toiletries and towels.
Powerpoints were available by the bed.
It was quiet and I slept well.
Check out was swift.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanyi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, General Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Your thoughts were very helpful to encourage our house keeping, Front-desk & Managment staff! Its rerviews like these that make the employees/managment strive to do much better. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here overnight before departing on an international flight from JFK the next morning. We took the airport transit system to a stop where the hotel shuttle picked us up, which went pretty smoothly (as it did the next morning, when they dropped us off at the terminal instead, which was great). This is very much a budget hotel with no frills. Our room was small and a bit moldy. The elevator is slow. There is no place to eat within safe walking distance, so you pretty much need to have food delivered if you want dinner. (We waited 45 minutes for a cold, overpriced pizza.) The breakfast buffet is minimal. But, hey, it's a room, the staff is friendly enough, and the price is competitive. With luck, you'll be someplace exotic the next day with a smile on your face and a few extra bucks in your pocket.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and your business! We greatly appreciate it, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward seeing you near future. I will pass your comments on to staff as well as other staff members! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Most Choice Hotels are very nice, but this one was a sub-par. Room was very small. Mold on ceiling in bathroom. Very small and limited parking spots. Dining area very small. Only stayed there one night of the 3 we planned on staying. On the positive side, the staff we did deal with was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omar_in_Eustis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable room condition you received. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Even though I had a printout with the hotel's correct address, my cabbie typed "Comfort Inn JFK" into his GPS and followed its directions to a different Comfort Inn in nearby Ozone Park. They told me this happens all the time. The Ozone property is officially listed as "Comfort Inn & Suites JFK Airport" on the Comfort Inn website (though not on Trip Advisor) and shows up first on GPS systems.

The room that I eventually landed in was decent, and certainly close to the airport. Their airport shuttle runs every fifteen minutes most of the day but, unfortunately, only every half hour early in the morning. I had a 6:05 flight and would have relished those extra fifteen minutes' sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your review and your business! We greatly appreciate it, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward seeing you near future. I will pass your comments on to staff as well as other staff members! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you need a night to sleep between planes, or a night to recover before starting out for a trip in America, then this hotel is convenient to the airport (shuttle service, too!) and a good place to just rest. The rooms are clean and quiet, and have all the expected standard amenities. The staff is super friendly and efficient, there is wifi and breakfast starting at 6 am (really important if you are traveling from Europe, you will be hungry early!). There isn't much nearby- not even much for a walk!- but they have a big list of restaurants which will deliver food, so if you stay here, it's really about resting in the room. I wouldn't recommend it for someone who wanted to visit NYC, but if you just need a place to catch your breath, it's a good clean spot for a sleep and a shower. We were traveling with a baby and they set up a nice crib for him, free of charge, and helped warm his baby food. Everyone was quite sweet and caring to us, which we appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, General Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn JFK Airport

Property: Comfort Inn JFK Airport
Address: 14436 153rd Ln, Jamaica, NY 11434-4204
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn JFK Airport is just 0.75 mile from JFK Airport and allows quick access to Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx, and Long Island. This Jamaica, NY hotel is minutes from Aqueduct racetrack, Jones Beach State Park, Rockaway Beach and Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, home of NHL's New York Islanders. New York City and its many popular attractions are only a quick drive away. 32" flat screen televisions in the rooms. Located with-in 3 miles of the Newly Opened Resort World Casino at Aqueduct Racetrack! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Jfk Comfort Inn
Comfort Jfk Airport Inn
Comfort Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing