We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn JFK Airport
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night each before and after our long overseas flights. The free shuttle from and to the airport was a big convenience and one of the reasons we selected this hotel. The hotel rooms were small but clean and included a typical continental breakfast. The shuttle also took us down the street to the Fairfield Inn where we had dinner both nights. The restaurant is a small casual place with a bar and the food was actually quite good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for the nice review I am sure others who read this will feel more comfortable about traveling/staying at Comfort Inn JFK !! I will pass your kind words to our staff members and shuttle driver who made your stay amazing! Again, we appreciate your comments and business! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 310 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stopped over night after flying in from Europe. Shuttle picked us and dropped us back at the airport. Clean rooms and linens but the property is pretty shabby, stained carpets and peeling wallpaper. Breakfast was better than expected with sausage and egg patties and a selection of yogurts too. We found the shuttle very helpful and appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aura44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, General Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We appreciate you taking time to write your thoughts on your stay! We appreciated the positive and the negative, it gives us change to improve!
I am also pleased to see you enjoyed your experience at our property, and were able to enjoy some of the benefits our property's location. Our staff takes pride in service, so I will be sure to share your comments with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had less than 24 hrs while winding up our trip to east coast before flying off from JFK, we booked this hotel to avoid heavy expense while staying for few hrs just to relax. However, it turned down to be a good choice as we managed to visit and shop nearby mall and enjoy decent dinner in the nearby mall. The complimentary shuttle service was efficient and helped us allot for pick and drop to airport.

Room Tip: All floors are fine. but prefer 2nd or 3rd because of 1st floor views directly in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pariluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate it. We're glad that your enjoyed our hotel & its amenities. I will be sure to pass your kind words to our staff and especially our housekeeping staff! We work very hard to keep out hotel clean and our service friendly shuttle driver. Whenever you are in JFK area, make sure to stay with us! Looking forward seeing you again!

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The only reason that you would stay here is that you had to. It is very conveniently located, with a free shuttle service. The rooms are on the small size with dated features, but clean and quiet. Hey - you don't come here for a vacation, right? The front desk staff were helpful, and the breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is very close to JFK International, but yet quiet for a good night's rest. Pleasant front-desk help, full breakfast, friendly staff and very clean rooms. We had a nice 2 night stay and was worth the price. Would go back again when needed.

Room Tip: Never had an issue with any of the rooms. I believe we were on the right hand side of the building f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Futureparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, General Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We have made a number of improvements to the property that we’re glad you were able to see and take advantage of. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I just needed a day room for a 12hr layover and although it was pricey ($135 after taxes/fees) the hotel was accommodating when others in the area weren't. Its an older hotel obviously and it shows its age in some ways but it was clean and decent nonetheless. The breakfast was okay, not as plentiful as some of the others nearby but good enough to fill you. The staff was great and other than having a preference for other hotel chains, I'd stay again if I had to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahamalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

What a wonderful review of our hotel and our services. We thank you very much for sharing your experiences with our future guests. We look forward to your return. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The staff was nice enough to let us do an early check-in at 0930 since our flight in to New York was so early. They also let us have the free continental breakfast that morning. The breakfast was a little lacking but did provide us with enough of a snack to hold us over unitl we could get out for lunch. The room darkening curtains are not black-out curtains like I have had in other hotels; they just made the room dim. It was easy to connect to the Wi-Fi. The pillows are very poor quality but the bed was pretty good. Small room. No fridge, that would have been helpful. No gym, and it didn't look safe to walk the neighborhood just because there is nothing close. I didn't see anybody shady hanging around or anything, though. I would stay again for the value and the convenience of the shuttle if I couldn't find another comparable hotel with a gym and a fridge in the room.

Shuttle: There is a free shuttle from JFK and back to JFK (and a mall but we didn't go there) . We tipped the driver a dollar per person each way. You are picked up and dropped at Federal Circle. The AirTrain drops you off at Federal Circle from the terminal. It looks like you have to pay the fare to ride the AirTrain but only if you go to Howard Beach Station or Jamaica Station.

The shuttle will take you to the Fairfield Inn around the corner which has a restaurant and bar (we didn't use this feature)
Air Train: The AirTrain is $5 each way, unless you buy the ten trip ride and then it is $2.50.

Metro Card: We put $60 on a metro card to ride the subway (two people can use the same card). Be careful with your card. Somehow we damaged our card and it would not scan anylonger. We were told we had to mail the card back to New York Metro to get the thirty bucks left on it. We found out you can also buy an unlimited 7-day pass for $30 after we had already purchased a new Metro card.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueenieAndMarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnjfk, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and share your experiences with the Trip Advisor community. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We hope you will return to our property in the near future. Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
0 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn JFK Airport

Address: 14436 153rd Ln, Jamaica, NY 11434-4204
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: $89 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn JFK Airport is just 0.75 mile from JFK Airport and allows quick access to Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx, and Long Island. This Jamaica, NY hotel is minutes from Aqueduct racetrack, Jones Beach State Park, Rockaway Beach and Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, home of NHL's New York Islanders. New York City and its many popular attractions are only a quick drive away. 32" flat screen televisions in the rooms. Located with-in 3 miles of the Newly Opened Resort World Casino at Aqueduct Racetrack! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Jfk Comfort Inn
Comfort Jfk Airport Inn
Comfort Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing