We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn JFK Airport
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Kingscote, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed overnight at this Hotel before flying out to return to Australia. The room was lovely & had everything that was needed, including lots of easily accessible power points for charging phones etc, coffee & coffee maker in the room etc.

I could not get the in-house Wifi to show up as a network, but had my own hotspot so it wasn't a problem for me.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very nice between 8 & 10am and was very grateful for the 24 hour shuttle to the airport which got me there in plenty of time and delivered me exactly where I needed to go with no hassle.

On the whole a very nice stay and they allowed me to use the breakfast room downstairs in the afternoon when I arrived for a meeting with a client.

Excellent for an overnight when flying in or out of JFK

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShahMenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    96
    114
    31
    34
See reviews for
70
80
57
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

A friend and I stayed here one night because we wanted to be close to JFK and also visit Manhattan. The location is ideal for that purpose but the neighborhood is scary. Thankfully, I was traveling with a friend and we only had a short walk from the airtrain station. The hotel itself is clean and the hot breakfast was welcome. I would stay again in similar circumstances but never alone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustJanetPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel. Their "free shuttle" took over half an hour to get there, and it was raining. The room was very plain and depressing. They have no food service; we had to walk a couple blocks to get dinner, but they had a very basic breakfast there included. I would choose another hotel anytime. I would check for one that had a restaurant on the premises. it would be worth a little more money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60750WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The room was small but ok, the staff was friendly and helpfull. There was a charterbus ( free )to a casino were you can eat from a huge buffet for just 29$.
We and many others had problems to find this hotel with our gps , please check before you go

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeoandMagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We arrived tired in the evening and there was only one receptionist that despite his remarkable ability at multi-tasking took about 1 hour to check us in. Obviously at that time two people were needed. Anyway, this place is quite undistinguished. Had it not been for the need of being early morning at the airport for a flight back to Europe I cannot see any reason for going there. The shuttle service was good, the breakfast takes place in a very small room. I also thought the prices for a double room were at the high end for this category of places. My advice is pre-pay on the net, people ahead of us did not and it took them about 40 minutes to sort out their check in and get the keys. Staff were helpful and welcoming though. But the second night we had a group of blacks youth who just would not go to sleep and made a lot of noise in the hall till early morning.

Room Tip: My advice is: check if there are groups that can be noisy before booking a room and try to get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odraccir_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Staff - Helpful staff who gave me a quite early check-in, helped us with the city routes and places to visit. Provided with shuttles to & from airport and nearest subway whenever i needed them.
Room - Room was clean, but a bit smelly. Blankets were torn and looked a bit old & dirty.
Food - Nice breakfast options but restaurant was small, had to wait for sometime for a table to have breakfast.
Location - Quite close to the airport and shuttles provided only from JFK but will not get a shuttle from LGA.

Overall an average airport hotel, but i would rate it as good just on the basis of good service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank somishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Let's put this in perspective. This place is a bed for the night during a transit, missed connectioin or after being 'bumped'. With that in mind it ticked most of my boxes.

Free shuttle from Airtrain station - Federal Circle - runs 24/7. 2-3 min ride at midnight when we used it.

Check-in was fast, efficient and polite. $140 for twin queens - 3 in family. (Other hotels contacted were much more expensive).

Beds were comfortable (medium to firm), room was clean, aircon worked well, wifi was easy and fast. Room was a touch small but for a 10 hour stay, it's not important. Bathroom was a good size and everything worked well. We didn't hear any aircraft noise while in the hotel.

Breakfast was 'continental' but there was a good selection, everything we had was fresh and tasted fine.

Check-out is later than most but we were able to extend til 1pm without any drama. Hotel shuttle took us to our airline terminal for departure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millet-Fanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn JFK Airport

Property: Comfort Inn JFK Airport
Address: 14436 153rd Ln, Jamaica, NY 11434-4204
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn JFK Airport is just 0.75 mile from JFK Airport and allows quick access to Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx, and Long Island. This Jamaica, NY hotel is minutes from Aqueduct racetrack, Jones Beach State Park, Rockaway Beach and Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, home of NHL's New York Islanders. New York City and its many popular attractions are only a quick drive away. 32" flat screen televisions in the rooms. Located with-in 3 miles of the Newly Opened Resort World Casino at Aqueduct Racetrack! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Jfk Comfort Inn
Comfort Jfk Airport Inn
Comfort Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing