We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you have to stay near JFK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton New York JFK
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
344 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“If you have to stay near JFK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

This must be one if the nicer, cleaner more modern hotels close to the terminals. Allow about 15 mins to the terminals on the shuttle. Room was spacious, modern and very clean. Bar looked nice and busy when I checked in but I had an early flight so just went straight to bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 15MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience.
I appreciate the fine comments and glad to know the Hilton New York met your expectations.
Hopefully on your next visit you can stay a little longer and enjoy all the great features of the hotel.
All the best for a joyous holiday!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    522
    291
    126
    91
See reviews for
345
299
140
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montauk, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I'm a frequent business and pleasure traveler. I have stayed at this hotel almost every time I fly out of JFK airport. It's a 15 minute ride on the free shuttle bus to any terminal at JFK. First of all, the hotel is great-newly renovated, clean, modern, updated. The rooms are modern and there are about a dozen power outlets in each room to charge your phone, laptop, etc; so you can tell it's new. The indoor heated pool is wonderful. My kids loved it. The "Spa" rating was for the pool.

The restaurant is very good, especially for a hotel restaurant. I always eat in here. Dana, the bartender/server is absolutely incredible. Professional, friendly, personable. I told her I haven't had service so good in 20 years. If I owned my own bar/restaurant, I'd snatch her away. She is the best server in the bar/restaurant by far. Sit at the bar for best service.

All in all, a great hotel for the business or leisure traveler. I highly recommend it, and I will certainly return very soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Scott,
Hope you had a great holiday.
Thank you for the excellent feedback....sounds like the Hilton New York JFK exceeded your expecations once again. Like most of my dedicated Team Members, Dana is a true gem when it comes to knowing the needs of the customer and making them feel at home.
Please stop by the front desk and say hello on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel be clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our biggest complaint has to do with the heating - it is unbelievably noisy. We slept very poorly last night as we were awakened every time the heat came on - sounded like Niagara Falls. DO NOT stay on the executive floor! What a rip off that was! The executive lounge was an absolute joke. I wish I had better things to say about this place - but the bitter truth is that we cannot recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to share your feedback.
Please except my genuine apology for not meeting your expecations. My Team and I are dedicated to ensuring complete satisfaction and will incorporate your comments for future improvement. I'm not completely sure what your disappointment was with our Executive Lounge since we offer a relaxing atmosphere, complimentary breakfast, all day snacks, evening hors d' oeuvre's and complimentary alcoholic beverages.
Again, thank you for the valued feedback and hopefully you'll allow the Hilton New York JFK to be your choice of lodging in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Landed here on a grim night after 6 hours of flight delays capped by cancellation. Staff couldn't have been nicer, especially Adrienne at the front desk who solved every issue I had (web access, no toothbrush, etc.) Property is a little tired (old, noisy HVAC systems in room) for a Hilton but clean and well maintained. Free shuttle service to the airport helps with the expense acct., as does the free breakfast in the executive lounge. Very close to the runways so if you need silence to sleep this is not a great option.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4TreesLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience!
I'm glad to know the Hilton JFK Team met your expectations and made your stay an enjoyable one. The hotel recently completed a $20M makeover and is in the process of addressing some of the older guestroom hvac units.
Sorry for any inconvenience and my sincere "thank you" for choosing the Hilton New York JFK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the past 2 weeks, both times I arrived late and had an early connection so can't really comment too much on what it would be like to stay here for a longer duration, but for a hotel close to JFK for a few hours it was fine. Hence my review score.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience.
I'm pleased to know the hotel met your expectations. Hopefully your next visit will be longer so you'll have an opportunity to enjoy all the amenity's the hotel has to offer......Fitness Center, Saltwater Pool, Starbucks, etc..
Again, "thank you" and best wishes for a safe and healthy holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had to stay because of flight cancellations - met all the requirements. Food was good, room was comfortable. Remarkably quiet considering it is within a mile of a very busy airport. Staff was attentive and helpful, and the airport shuttle was timely

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Theodore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Theodore,
I'm pleased to know the Hilton New York JFK provided all the comforts of home. Your right, our location is extremely quiet and certainly convenient to JFK Airport. Hopefully we'll see you back in the future and all the best for a joyous holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel does not have heat in the indoor pool area even the lobby was cold. The staff even said the heat has never worked. the life gaurd was wearing a winter coat. Dont pay extra for a pool you cant use.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Maura,
Thank you for sharing your valued feedback. Please except my genuine apology for not meeting your pool experience. The heating in the pool area has been a challenge since our recent renovation, however, we are in the process of having it addressed. Although, the water temperature is kept at a comfortable 85 degrees, the air can certainly be cool especially in the morning and evening hours. Other than the pool issue, hopefully we met your overall expecations and would love to see you back in the near future.
Again, "thank you" and all the best for a joyous holiday season!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Property: Hilton New York JFK
Address: 14402 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing