We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST hotel in the country!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton New York JFK
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed December 4, 2013

As a flight attendant for a major airline, I've stayed in hundreds and hundreds of hotels in over 16 years of flying all over this country. The Hilton New York JFK Airport property has everything. Great CLEAN and spacious rooms, wonderful food and staff in the resturant/lounge, not to mention Starbuck's coffee ready for you in the lobby. From the moment you enter the beautiful lobby, you'll be greeted with a smiling face and warm greeting. If you need a place to call "home", their entire staff will make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: I've stayed at this hotel at least 25 - 30 times, all my rooms have been comfortable and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linkflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

WOW, as the General Manager of the Hilton JFK I couldn't ask for a better review.
First, I appreciate your loyality to the hotel and value the genuine feedback.
Knowing my Team Members can consistently deliver the values of hospitality is the ultimate compliment.
Please except my sincere "thank you" and all the best for a joyous and safe holiday season!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,345 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stay here on business quite often. The staff is generally helpful and friendly. The rooms are quiet and large enough for 1 or 2 people. Once it was noisy outside my room and the staff handled it. The food is decent, there isn't much else around the neighborhood if you don't have a car. The shuttle runs to the terminals, plan for extra time since JFK has so many stops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Tyler,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback.
I'm truly pleased to know my Team exceeded your expecations.
Please keep us in mind on your next visit to the JFK area.
Best wishes for a warm holiday season!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was invited to meet up with a great friend after work since she always talks about good food and service. She was so right the food and service is always perfect Dana the bartender is always attentive and makes you feel like your special. When I ask her opinion on the dish she is honest and I am satisfied with the meal likewise with my girlfriend that suggested this place. You can make a great dish but it is the service that must sell it to profit and thanks for perfect service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helena r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Helena,
WOW, what great comments.
I'm glad Dana and Culinary Team exceeded your expectations. Your valued feedback will certainly be shared with all and I personally say "thank you".
Please ask for me and say hello on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We missed a flight out of JFK and were delayed for 24hrs. Spent the time here and had a wonderful time. The people were great - every one of them. Friendly, helpful and generous. Front desk,restaurant, custodians all had smiles on their face and welcoming banter. Didn't use rem but the fitness and business centers looked useful. Free coffee all day and cookies in the evening. Highly recommended if you need a place to stay near JFK

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Jake,
Sorry to hear that your missed your flight but happy to know you choose the Hilton JFK to be your 24 hour "home away from home". I'm extremely pleased to know my Team made your stay a memorable one and delivered the true spirit of hospitality. As the General Manager I couldn't ask for a better staff of dedicated Team Members.
Hope you made it home safe and hopefully you'll keep us in mind on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We are always worried about "overnight" hotels but we found this Hilton to be very good. Reception, service in the bar/restaurant, and the food could not be bettered although prices were typical NY.
The large bedroom looked newly decorated and the usual lovely Hilton bed and amenities were to hand..
I echo some previous reviews...the a/c fan on heat was very noisy.
The airtrain from T7 was two stops away from the hotel shuttle pickup. We only had to wait about ten minutes for the shuttle (which runs every half hour through 24 hours). The shuttle leaves the hotel on the hour and half past the hour.

Room Tip: If possible, inspect your room and listen to the air conditioning fan...there might be some quiet on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G4CHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience.
I agree, the hotel has an excellent location and certainly convenient to the airport. I"m glad to know we met your expecations and made your stay a memorable visit. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and hopefully we'll see you back in the future.
All the best for a joyous holiday season from the Hilton JFK Team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Currently at the Hilton JFK for one night. Would not stay again. Heat did not work in room. First call they tried to reset it. Second call no response until I called for a 3rd time and they decided to move us. Heat in any room exceptionally loud. I am a Hilton Gold member and a Marriott Platinum member and travel a great deal. Worst noise level I have ever had. Also customer service through this issue not great. Executive lounge has nice staff but cocktail hour very little there so I would not bother. I would try elsewhere.

Room Tip: I would stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Please except my sincere apology for the heating issue. Your comments are invaluable in assisting the hotel to address issues for future improvement.
Hopefully you'll allow the Hilton JFK another opportunity to be your choice of lodging in the future.
Again, "thank you" and my genuine apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night for which the hotel was fine and would stay there again. The staff upon arrival were friendly and checked us in promptly. The room was large and the bed was comfy so we had a good nights sleep. In the morning we had breakfast in bed which was very tasty.

The only negative point was waiting for the shuttle bus when we arrived at JKF, it was late in the evening and very cold with no sign of the bus. There were a number of people waiting and after a 20 minutes the bus finally arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for the valued feedback.
My sincere apology for the shuttle delay, however the shuttle runs every 30 minutes which is fairly common for most airport hotels. Going forward, I will certainly evaluate the demand and consider any opportunity to improve our service.
My Team and I "thank you" for choosing the Hilton JFK and hope to see you back in the near future.
All the best for a safe holiday!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Address: 14402 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $172 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing