We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton New York JFK
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton JFK on the eve of our vacation. I messed up our reservations, but Sheryl at the desk resolved my issues with a smile. It was an attitude carried by all the staff. Yaan, and all of waiter at the restaurant, were friendly and funny, making a long drive worth it. Well worth a visit and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchpress5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I'm glad to know the hotel exceeded your expectations and my Team Members made a memorable impression.
Thank you for choosing the Hilton JFK and looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,753)
There are newer reviews for Hilton New York JFK
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,258 - 1,264 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great hotel near JFK. Bar and meal service very good. Bed comfortable with good pillows. Coffee maker in room. WiFi available for a fee. Above average Hilton hotel in my opinion.
Downside was shuttle. Called twice for pickup. The Hilton Garden Inn bus passed by 3 times before Hilton bus arrived.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W, General Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I'm glad to know the hotel met your expecations and hopefully my Team made your stay a memorable visit.
My sincere apology for the shuttle delay.....your feedback is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Limited vegetarian options but great flavor for in room dining. The breakfast had many options but the quality was poor. Lousy coffee, hot food not hot and the bakery items were very dry. The staff were lovely and pleasant. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a great size for our family of 3. Hotel shuttle from JFK took forever to get to the hotel but drop off the next morning was quick and right to the departure check-in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank monica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

overall experience was very good on each of my stays. The hotel is convenient to the airport and is safe and secure. The bar has a nice selection and if you are a Hilton Honors member with access to the executive lounge it is one of the best I have been in as far as service is concerned, the style is not the best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I used this hotel as needed close to the airport.
Nice hotel, but good only for those who will soon use JFK.
restaurants are not located nearby. Only at the hotel
Far away from all the attractions. Has a shuttle to the airport)

Room Tip: if you need to be close to the airport
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlonaGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Spent one night at Hilton JFK Hotel on 10/02/2013 due to a very early morning flight the next day.

To my fellow NewYorkers - take the Q40 which will stop across from the hotel (last stop) (instead of spending $5 for the AirTrain and $2.50 for the subway). I did not know about that stop so I took the AirTrain. Look that information up at mta.info. You will need the E train to Sutphin/Archer/Airport Station.

I got to the airport (Federal Circle Station) and called the Hotel to send me the shuttle which it immediately did. The driver was very courteous.

Checked in and the clerk was very nice. Received information as to breakfast, dinner, and shuttle service. The restaurant is very expensive but the pizza and mashed potatoes were very good.

The room was very clean although it was a double room which I dislike due to space - - but it was a smoking room so it was perfect after all. The a/c blower was very loud and annoying.

The closet door was locked but I reported it at check-out. For only one night it did not matter to me.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I first thought that I would not write this, but even after a month I just had to come back.

We travelled with two small kids, flight was 2,5 hrs late so our mood was probably not the best one, but still:

1. The front desk staff was just strange. The lady made almost no eye contact with me. I had to ask when breakfast is served and at what hour the shuttle bus leaves.

2. There was no bottled water in the room, which I found a little strange especially when the mini bar was empty. I don't want to give NYC tap water to my small kids. I learned that the mini bars are only filled in the "executive rooms".

3. We got to our rooms at midnight and we were starving. According to the guide in the room there would be some sandwich and snacks available at the front desk during the night (12-5 am, or something like that). Great! So I call the front desk only to find that all the food has been "sold out". We were offered a menu to a close by pizza place but decided not to order anything.

4. The breakfast was open until 11am and we arrived at 10:45. The breakfast was OK (although supply was very small) and the guy serving us was nice. Something really strange happened by the buffet tables. We caught two waiters discussing about a person who was obese and who had his teeth pulled out due to the obesity. I couldn't believe I was hearing this at a Hilton hotel and next to the place where I'm eating. I thought I was never gonna write about this but I just had to.

Bottom line is: it felt like almost everything was wrong during our visit. The big picture was fine: the room was clean and the bed was nice. The details were out of place and due to that, I don't think I'll return. Unfortunately.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Address: 144-02 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $167 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing