We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton New York JFK
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic service!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just wanted to say what wonderful service Dana provided at the Hilton bar. A real professional, she made a bad day a whole lot better! Full of life and extremely helpful, polite and friendly. The rest of the hotel is very pleasant. Clean and modern with a great atmosphere in the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    562
    312
    141
    111
See reviews for
394
328
154
676
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very happy with our stay here. Receptionist very friendly. Room nice. Not a lot to do around the hotel but its an airport hotel so you'd only stay there if using the airport. Free airport shuttle very handy. Concierge also very friendly. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazman_0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edegem, België
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good hotel with nice room and good bed, early and well served breakfast. It soothens the stress of missing connecting flight. Very easy to go downtown to have a quick New york visit. Breakfast is served already very early, flight information good visible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PasEdegem_Belgi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

terrible!!!!!!!book thru expedia.com then recomfirmed at night of. Arrived and hotel was overbooked. No help from expedia or the hotel. Staff was rude and did not try to help at all. Finally checked in 8 hours later at 7 am after sufferring all night in the parking lot/lobby

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

wonderful staff! we arrived at 3 a.m. due to a late arrival at JFK & were exhausted. we were well-taken care of at check-in & instantly given a late checkout. the room was small, but nicely decorated & very comfortable. we only stayed here one night, so did not use many of their facilities. a perfectly acceptable hilton property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifang t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennellville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

After having a Jetblue employee remove me from my connecting flight because "he thought I wouldn't make my connecting flight" I was stuck in the airport. After two 1/2 hours of dealing with Jetblue they put me up in the Hilton - the folks there were wonderful. The room was clean, the bed soft and the staff friendly

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I would like to take a minute and just say the Local bar at the Hilton at JFK (144) is one of the best places I have every been for Quality customer service!! The entire bar staff, ( Dana ) in paticular is amazing. They really treat you like royalty. I have a choice each night I am here, (which by the way is 4 nights a week), to eat many places, I choose to eat here at the bar each night for the incredible service and a true feeling of people caring about the customer. Not a "put on" or fake, a true old school feeling of caring. A job well done by this staff at the bar! My hats off to each of you!! John Miller ATL

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Property: Hilton New York JFK
Address: 144-02 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing