We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton New York JFK
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed September 5, 2013

just had one night here. Stay was great. Room was lovely. Breakfast was great, there was a good variety and alot of healthy options. Become a hilton honours member and get some perks...only issue the airconditioner was a bit loud. All staff i came in contact with were very helpful. Shuttle was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran75_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,361 - 1,367 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing after a tiring trip from Vancouver. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was very good. The room was clean and quiet with all the necessities one needs. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a boring place to stay. I know it's an airport hotel and all, so you can't expect much, but the architects really could have made more of an effort. the staff struggle valiantly to make this monolith into a fun experience, but its an uphill struggle. The rooms were OK

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry_robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I were invited to dinner on August 31 at the hotel by friends of ours who were returning to Italy on September 1. They wanted to celebrate his 73rd birthday. He had made arrangements with a Hotel employee to have French Champagne and Martinis served on our arrival at the table along with appetizers that he had chosen. Upon sitting down, he awaited the service to begin. After finding a waiter and reminding him of the arrangements made, many minutes went by and finally they brought a warm bottle of Champagne, a pizza and 3 shrimp cocktails for the four of us at the table. The waiter was told not to open the champagne but to see if they could find a chilled bottle. Our host also requested a 4th shrimp cocktail. My Italian friend grew very angry with the service and the waiter said he would bring the manager. She came to
the table and apologized and offered something free. They then proceeded to bring over a dessert with a candle honoring his birthday. The only problem was that the dessert came before we ordered our dinner. Hilton Hotels have to work on training their employees better and especially at Airport Hotels like JFK where many foreign travelers stay. I definitely recommend that travelers stay away from Hilton Hotels and especially their restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Marshall909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Marshall909,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing dining experience during your recent visit to our hotel. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and we regret this was not your impression. Your feedback will help us to better deliver this brand promise moving forward. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My stays at the JFK Hilton are like coming home.
After couple of business trips at different locations and staying at other hotels even some Hilton chain properties it's nice to get to stay at this hotel again. it's like coming home. The staff are great and the accommodations are just what you need after a hard day at work.Staff like Dana,Gloria and Brian make the stay at the JFK enjoyable. I always look forward to staying here when I'm in NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Manhattan. You'll get to see sunsets that are very memorable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hotel ambience both inside and outside was very quiet and clean. Staff was very professional and knowlegeable. Transportantion to and from the hotel was great. Just dont like the idea of having to pay for wi-fi for inroom use but its free in the lobby. I expected atleast continental brakefast which was available for separate purchase. All and all nice place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chiaka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

i have stayed at 100 plus hotels and find this my favorite when going to nyc. even when working in other boroughs, i'll gladly commute a bit longer to stay here. arriving at the end of a hard day, the bar staff make me feel like i'm welcome and appreciated. i'v learned the names of some but not all: brian, dana, shubed, et al.
the hotel is such a great improvement from what it was before hilton. it had been seedy, worn, ugh. the rooms are nice, comfortable and roomy. the shower is nice and the towels are among the best i've encountered.
the exec. lounge is staffed by again, friendly people such as maria, who make one feel welcome.
worth the money? yeah. ask for the aaa or senior rate.
by the way the food is quite good even though they don't have a gluten free menu for me.
windows open, yea!
a/c was noisy when it cycled on and off. i turned it off eventually.

Room Tip: ask for 12 th floor. this gets access to exec lounge.nice views from there. if you have a group as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 29 in Jamaica
1,781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Address: 14402 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $184 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing