We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton New York JFK
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$232
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$161
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Jamaica Inn(Jamaica)(Great Value!)
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveler rating
664
603
341
164
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
603
341
164
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediamond membernew yorkbar restaurantthe air conditioningfederal circlerestaurant staffshuttle serviceclose to the airportshuttle busair trainlong flightan early morning flightbetween flightsdanajfkterminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,486 - 1,491 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Does what it says on the tin. This is a huge hotel on the perimeter track of JFK airport. It has a regular shuttle connection with the airport (Federal Circus), it has a bar, it has comfortable rooms, it has a pool and gym. That's it. Oh yes, it has a big car park and wifi access that is not free. The check-in staff vary from friendly and helpful to dismissive and curt and the pool does not open until 1500. A rudimentary stay, not a stylish experience but I guess most people are only passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diptych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The AC/Heating systems in the room are horribly loud. I requested a room change 2x and the systems are the same in all rooms. Everytime the AC turned on, I woke up. They have huge parking lot yet still charge $18 per night to park, and they charge you $7.95 for internet service. I ordered room service 2x, the same dish in a 24hour period. The first time was good, however the 2nd time, the same dish was horrible. It was like they changed cooks in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VBell73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Checked in late at this hotel, around midnight or so when my flight landed. The front desk had a pretty long line for that late at night. A lot of the people seemed to be complaining about their rooms and getting assigned new rooms. Got up to the desk, the check in person didn't say much of anything (I'm a Diamond member, they didn't mention a thing about the executive lounge or free breakfast). Got up to the rooms and it's pretty average, bed was mostly comfortable but it was really hot in our room. Played around with the thermostat but it did nothing and couldn't even get the fan to turn on. Talked to the people we were traveling with the next morning, their AC worked but apparently sounded like a freight train. Had to ask for our coupons for breakfast the next morning and somehow the "free" breakfast was actually 5 dollars. Whatever, I'm not going to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a one night stop-over in NY on our way back from Italy so we decided to stay at the Hilton at JFK. The courtesy shuttle picked us up, which was helpful. We were greeted promptly by the hotel personnel and quickly checked in. Our room was as requested, king bed, away from the elevator. We were on the 5th floor which was very quiet. The room itself was very spacious, well appointed with an extremely comfortable bed. The only reason I have not rated this facility as excellent was the fact that my wife noted a bunch of black hair in the bathroom, both in the shower stall and on the floor, and it certainly wasn't ours. We probably could have changed rooms had I notified management about the issue. However, after a 14 plane hour trip we didn't want to bother. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. Your choices are almost unlimited and the staff was very cordial. $45 is a bit expensive for breakfast for two, but, then again, it is NY. Overall, this hotel met our expectations and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here overnight for an early connection from JFK. The rate seemed high but by New York standards it's probably cheap. The hotel has had a makeover. The lobby is pretty crappy and the breakfast options are better at the airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable! Take care with connections. The hotel can't send it's shuttle bus to JFK for pick ups, so you need to take the air train one stop to Federal Circle, then pick up the free phone, dial the hotel and ask them to pick you up. Conversely, they will drop you at your terminal and the shuttle runs every 30 mins. Tip the driver if you have bags. Also take care to allow enough time at JFK as the security queues can be long and slow!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews