We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton New York JFK
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had to spend the night after the first leg of our vacation. This hotel fit nicely since we had an early flight the next morning. Very nice accommodations, good service--a pleasant place to stay and convenient!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Peter G:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. I noticed you have completed the Tripadvisor survey, thank you these surveys are very helpful to us.

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your kind survey. It truly means a lot to us and our team to know we got it right and also the areas that we need to improve and grow in. Your comments regarding the A/C unit, breakfast eggs and the toliet seat are areas we will be looking it. Thank you for making us aware of them and we are committed to fixing these issues.

In today’s market we do realize you have many choices we do hope in the future we have the opportunity to serve you and your family once again. Thank you for choosing us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,410 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is located near JFK airport between two other hotels, one upscale and one downscale from it. It seems to be new, and furnishings and public areas were generally clean and inviting. The room was comfortable and not cramped. The beds were clean and comfortable. The air conditioner/heating unit was extremely noisy and had only one setting: off or on. The toilet seat was hanging by a single screw. Since we were only there one night, we did not bother to report this. The complimentary breakfast was decent, but the "eggs" were weird--dry little lumps imitating a scrambled effect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were told that parking was very limited (which is true) but we did not have trouble finding a parking space. Considering location and quality, this hotel provides good value for the money, but there are a few areas that could be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Peter G,

Thank you for your nice 4 star review and the feedback as well. We truly take your feedback as teachable moments and will work to fix the areas of concern.

Come back and visit us again soon,
Gerald Loughran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel has very nice people working there. When your on business and you return to the hotel after a tough day it's great to deal with pleasant and capable people from Stella and Gloria in the Hilton Honors Lounge to Dana the exceptional bartender who has the greatest propensity to remember customer names and make you feel welcome and at ease. This is why i still book at this hotel when in NYC regardless of what borough my business has me in.
The place is clean. the food is great and the people are nice. What more can you ask for when your on the road.

Room Tip: Just book and show up. The staff will take care of everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Howard S,

Wow! Thank you so much for such a nice review of our hotel. It is clear that you understand the hard work and dedication of our team members and in turn, when you care, it shows (It's one of those hotel school slogans...) and thank you again.

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I travel frequently to Queens and Brooklyn for Govt. work and always make it a point to stay at the JFK Hilton. There may be no great restaurants or attractions within quick walking distance but the hotel itself has terrific food and is a great place to unwind and Dana, the bartender, is the BEST in the business (all the hype about her is true), as is Stella, the Executive Lounge hostess. Myself, and my team, will always return to the JFK Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Ben E,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and for your kind words about our team members, especially Dana and Stella! We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Best,
Gerald Loughran - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night after missing a connecting flight. Staff was efficient and helpful. Had dinner in the restaurant our waitress was awesome...gave us water to take back to room picked up our dessert since the voucher from the airline was a joke.

Overall very happy with our short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Melissa M.

We are glad that you had a nice, although "unexpected," stay here at the Hilton New York JFK. Thank you for your kind words and for the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community.

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

With the mixed bag of reviews I made the plunge and chose this more expensive option compared to some of the others in the area. I was not disappointed. I had flown 16 hours and arrived at 8am - had requested an early checkin - but was not expecting this to be honoured as checkin is only 3pm - but on arrival I was warmly welcomed and my room was available. Brilliant. I had room service and dinner, and was more than happy with the quality. I used the gym room (excellent) as well as the pool (also lovely). The only downside of the experience was no shuttle arriving after 30min at JFK, so Doubletree kindly dropped me off instead. Getting back to the airport was no problem at all. The room was comfortable even though the AC was a touch noisy. Wi-fi worked fine in the lobby; while the paid room wi-fi signal was stronger towards the elevators at peak times. My requests to cut the cable-tie on my suitcase and for a iPad adaptor were both facilitated professionally. I would stay here again if my layover time warranted the expense.

Room Tip: Rooms either face JFK or the suburbs - take your pick based on personal preference. If wi-fi is impo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0livinglife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear 0livinglife1,

Thank you for choosing us and also for taking the time to share such a nice review of our hotel, services, and staff.

We are glad you enjoyed it, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near furture.

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Second time staying here after having stayed at the Doubletree next door several times. We were there for less than 12 hours, so not much to write - we didn't eat there, or use any of the facilities, other than the room. We had a room with 2 queen reserved. We asked for a rollaway bed as well since the 2 beds are not big enough for the 4 of use to sleep in - they wouldn't give us a rollaway (fire hazard) but upgraded us to a suite that had 1 king and a pullout couch in a separate room...and they gave us the rollaway. Needless to say, we got a great night's sleep. We parked overnight, but decided to drive down the road to park long-term, since it was less expensive than the hotel's $18/night. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howdog14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Howdog14,

Thank you for another great review of our hotel. We can see that you truly enjoy it here and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Safe Travels~
Gerald Loughran - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Address: 144-02 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $166 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing