We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outbound stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton New York JFK
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outbound stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Despite hurricanes and a nor Easter we had a welcome stay, upgrade, free Internet and a wonderful stay. Good food in the bar and excellent service all the way around - free airport shuttle despite no gasoline availability - super room, quiet and comfortable

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gregers1Indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear gregers1indonesia,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We are truly proud of all of our staff that during the strom and local devistation we have been able to keep our calm, composure and provide nothing but the best of service.

Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    522
    291
    126
    91
See reviews for
346
299
140
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

My son & I stayed for two nights during Hurricane Sandy. The hotel was understandably overwhelmed with cancelled fights and demand for accommodations greater than availability. Despite these challenges, staff was INCREDIBLY friendly, professional & accommodating. Some staff even gave candy to children who would have otherwise missed out on Halloween. As busy as the restaurant was each night due to the hurricane, the kitchen staff accommodated my sons multiple food allergies and prepared wonderful meals for him.

The rooms were very well maintained & clean. As were all the common areas & restaurant. It was a great experience and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjccjcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Pjccjcmom,

We are thrilled that you are Carson enjoyed your stay, our services, our team members, and most importantly that Carson loved the food! Thank you for your kind words and your business and we look forward to you returning to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
305 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this Hilton on the Thursday after Hurricane Sandy struck the east coast. After walking into the chaos that was JFK airport and looking helplessly at the endless taxi line for people trying to get into Manhattan, it was a relief to step into the calm and the order and the service that Hilton represented at this property. I had a large room on the Executive Level and a room full of amenities. The receptionist even gave me a welcome bag with fruit, snacks and bottled water. After flying from Alaska to JFK, I was exhausted and happy to do nothing while watching the extensive cable TV programs. I had access to the Executive Lounge that has an outsanding view of Manhattan - especially at night. The Hilton shuttle delivered me back to the airport. You have to understand the complexity of JFK airport to appreciate the significance of that last statement. This is the first time that I have ever stayed at a hotel in the NYC area. Be prepared for extremely high prices and lots of taxes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Carolyn J,

What a pleasure reading your woncderful review of our hotel. We are glad that our offerings were perfect for your needs and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay even after such a devastating storm, and with little to no gasoline for the shuttles, we were able to manage to provide you with a wonderful experience.

When your travels bring you back to the area, please reach out to me as I would love the opportunity to shake your hand and thank you personally!

Best,
Gerald Loughran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just came upstairs from the 144 bar here at the hotel. I stay in many hotels and rarely give feedback but I ran into Dana the bartender. Her very very friendly smile and caring service steered me to give feedback on what a great job she does. When you spend many days on the road, you truly appreciate when someone cares and Dana was the definition of an outstanding bartender and actually a great person.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were looking for a hotel close to the airport as our cruise was delayed. We really did not want to spend a lot of money on a hotel but felt that this was a smart choice. The hotel is very nice and has good amenities, although the food seems a bit expensive. But what really makes this hotel a great choice is the employees. They are top shelf from the housekeeping staff through to the management people. It almost feels like you are at Disney World. Everyone was helpful and smiling and they all seemed to be happy. This was especially true of Michelle in the dining area. She was everywhere doing everything and also motivating all those around her. She was incredible. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear BAK65,

Thank you for your review "The Service from the employees make this hotel worth the money" and your kind wordfs about Michelle our Food and Beverage Director. She certainly is a star and her efforts are amazing! Thank you as well for the nod to Disney, as we certainly strive to Begin and End with a Perfect 10, and we are plased that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again,
Gerald Loughran - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I travel to the NYC area regularly (via JFK airport) and have stayed at several of the hotels close to the airport. In addition to being one of the few locations to have both a "real" restaurant (with a full bar), their service staff is second to none! Dana and Marjorie in particular are friendly, courteous and have a special way of making you feel at home, while away from home.

The hotel has recently been completely renovated with newly updated guest rooms, restaurant and lobby. I would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to, from, or through the JFK area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed 1 night prior to an early morning flight, used points and was graciously upgraded to a junior suite. The hotel has a fresh clean look, a nice in door pool and gym and a busy restaurant. Shuttle to the airport was efficient , leaving every 1/2 hour. Room was set up as a small sitting room and a seperate good size bedroom. Lighting was poor, especially in the sitting room, we arrived at night and could have used a flashlight to find how to turn on the individual light fixtures.The tv in the bedroom did not work, it could have been connected to the remote. I waited 30 minutes , no one came to fix it, I called again and told them to forget about it, I was tired of waiting. I felt the intent of the staff was to ensure guests were satisfied so this lack of response was surprising at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaurmcNewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Property: Hilton New York JFK
Address: 14402 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing