We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton New York JFK
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I travel to the NYC area regularly (via JFK airport) and have stayed at several of the hotels close to the airport. In addition to being one of the few locations to have both a "real" restaurant (with a full bar), their service staff is second to none! Dana and Marjorie in particular are friendly, courteous and have a special way of making you feel at home, while away from home.

The hotel has recently been completely renovated with newly updated guest rooms, restaurant and lobby. I would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to, from, or through the JFK area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,583 - 1,589 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed 1 night prior to an early morning flight, used points and was graciously upgraded to a junior suite. The hotel has a fresh clean look, a nice in door pool and gym and a busy restaurant. Shuttle to the airport was efficient , leaving every 1/2 hour. Room was set up as a small sitting room and a seperate good size bedroom. Lighting was poor, especially in the sitting room, we arrived at night and could have used a flashlight to find how to turn on the individual light fixtures.The tv in the bedroom did not work, it could have been connected to the remote. I waited 30 minutes , no one came to fix it, I called again and told them to forget about it, I was tired of waiting. I felt the intent of the staff was to ensure guests were satisfied so this lack of response was surprising at this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaurmcNewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I want to say first I was extremely upset after being told the shuttle would arrive at federal circle in 5-10 min and it didn't come until 45min after!!! when I arrived at the hotel the lobby was very busy i'm assuming because they have a restaurant,bar also a Starbucks counter which was great, there was a long line at the check in counter and there were there people doing the check in process, two young ladies and a guy I assume he was the manager, I noticed one agent Tiara(a smile that is very contagious) was the only who knows the significant meaning of a hilton honors member, she took charge of the massive frustration of all the guest checking in from the cancelled flight passengers to guest who just had a reservation and was waiting for 45min for the shuttle, she basically told all hilton members to come to her and the other guest who were on the cancelled flight to make a line she was about business!!!! when I approached the line the manager was very over whelmed. When I approached her to check in she took ownership and acknowledgment that the shuttle time was unacceptable and she reinsured me that she will further investigate what happened, she also gave me a dinner entree, upgrade to a suite and acknowledge my level as a loyal member, Tiara made a difference I travel all over the world and the only thing I want as a guest is ownership and an apology if you did something, I ant honestly say I doubted that I was going to receive the service I did because it is a airport property but she gave me a new outlook of service completely!!!!Tiara is the definition of service wonderful young lady

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FDIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stay at this hotel at least once a month if not more. Rooms are clean and comfortable but the best thing is the FISH TACOS served by Dana the Bartender! Make sure you ask for her and the Fish Tacos. Tell Her you saw it on Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iflyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here for two nights before a long overseas flight. The hotel was great. The rooms were spacious and clean though the lighting in the bathroom was a bit dark.The beds were very comfortable with good linens. The previous comments about the loud air conditioning are not an exaggeration. THE AIR CONDITIONING IS LOUD!!!! It is so loud it makes it difficult to watch TV because when it cycles off the TV is blaring loud however, the noise did not prevent me from sleeping one bit. The bar/restaraunt was very good though the menu is limited. I can reccomend the hamburger and the pork chop dinner-both were fantastic. The gym was a good size with a couple treadmills, ellipticals, free weights and a recumbent bike. The Starbucks counter in the lobby offered a good variety of quick sandwiches and salads-the chicken caesar salad was very good. I did not have any problems with the shuttle whatsover and I took it back and forth everyday. It leaves every half hour.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneauCoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is the friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever encountered at a Hilton. I've checked in at midnight twice, and the front desk staff was as cheerful and accomodating as if it were noon. It's an older property, but the rooms and bathrooms have been updated nicely. The restaurant has surprisingly good and reasonably priced food, with a friendly bar and good beers on tap (say hi to Dana tending bar, she makes you feel it's a neighborhood hang out rather than a hotel lobby). Only downside is there are no restaurants or shops in walking distance, but if you're looking for a business hotel with good access to Eastern L.I., this is your spot.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Erick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding in nearby Cedarhurst. The hotel was excellent with a friendly and helpful staff, and very convenient to JFK with a free shuttle. The only drawback is that there is nothing around the hotel area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Address: 14402 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $173 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing