We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly refurbished Hilton property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton New York JFK
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton JFK on 3/17 for one night, after arriving back in the US from 40 hours of flights and layovers on the way back from Bali. The hotel has apparently been open about a week, so Tripadvisor reviews prior to around 3/10 are likely not for the Hilton, but rather for whatever the previous francise was.

It's definitely been refurbished. We were given a room on the 12th floor which was a few doors down from the executive lounge. The hallways were fresh and the room had new furniture and windows. It looked quite nice, although the furniture had a bit of the Hampon Inn look. The bathroom was small, but nicely done with a Euro-style tile shower which worked well.

There was some confusion with the opening hours of the executive lounge and availabilty of breakfast. We were told that breakfast would be available from 6am in the lounge, but the front desk later told us that it was closed on the weekend. After some confusion whether diamond members would get some sort of breakfast in the ground floor restaurant, the front desk agent comped us a full breakfast buffet, which worked out well.

Location is very near to JFK, although the taxi driver was somewhat confused as he didn't realize that there was a Hilton there now. Showing him the address helped. We didn't use the free shuttle, as this apparently involved an Airtrain ride to the Federal Center station to access the hotel shuttles and we were just too tired to go through the process.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefftiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear Jefftiger,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Executive Rooms and services, and shared your experience with the Tripadvisor community. As we work through some of the “kinks” in our first couple weeks, your feedback is very welcome and it allows us to get better every day. Thank you!

Our Executive Lounge is currently not attended by a concierge Friday evening through Sunday Evening, and during those times Diamond members most certainly do receive coupons good for a continental breakfast in the restaurant in the morning and appetizers in the evening.

We know you have many options for accommodations within the Hilton Worldwide portfolio especially here at the JFK, and we thank you for choosing us! We hope to welcome you back in the near future, and thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton HHonors program and properties.
Travel Safe and we will see you again soon,
Best,
Gerald Loughran – Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,692 - 1,698 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2012

This new to Hilton hotel offers excellent, friendly service in a location no more than ten minutes from JFK airport. All rooms have been renovated to Hilton standards, and while not spacious are very comfortable - and very well soundproofed.

The lobby and lounge are decorated in a kind of quirky sixties decor - but not at all tacky. Service at the bar was exceptionally prompt and friendly.

This is a great place for a layover or if you have an early morning flight from JFK. There is a free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My review is a bit late but I wanted to give my 2 cents about this hotel. I stayed there for 2 nights back in October when I was getting married. When my husband and I first checked out the hotel the staff was very nice and showed us the rooms both renovated and unrenovated. The manager even discounted the rooms for us and from check in to check out everyone was great. We had 2 rooms one for myself and one for my bridal party and again everything was great and everyone loved it. The hotel was under construction but that didn't affect our stay. I sayed on the 7th floor (I think) and my photograhper even took pictures there. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trinikapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I understand this is to soon be a Hilton. we stayed here super Bowl Sunday night before leaving for St Lucia the next day. Our room was completely renovated. really really nice. Planned on using bar for super bowl but went to a party instead but it looked great. Front desk was great.Shuttle to airport in a nice clean vehicle. took a taxi back on our return to pick up our car.no free breakfast but had plenty of time at airport for that. Definately way to fly JFK when you live in NJ!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is now a Hilton and the rennovations that previous reviewers have mentioned is finished. We were very impressed with every aspect. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. The bathrooms are well designed and of high quality (although twin sinks would have been nice). Everything is shiny and new and the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. We didn't have breakfast as we had an early flight but we had a meal in the restaurant the night before and it was fabulous - the best food we'd had in New York! The shuttle bus was on time and very efficient.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Revelstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
320
Reviewed November 27, 2004

Booked into the Holiday Inn for a one week business stay, but unfortunately on arrival there was a large protest outside lead by staff members on strike due to poor working conditions and lay-offs. I stayed for one night but the remaining staff were a bit unprofessional and ambivalent. The room was large and comfortable, but not 'new' or clean feeling, and as described in a prior review the shuttle only ran at 1-hour intervals. No high-speed internet access. Food & restaurant not recommended, but perhaps this was due to staffing problems.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ヒルトン・オナーズの会員になっておくとWI-FIも無料。空港側が景色がよい!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FineSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Address: 14402 135th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11436-2200 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range: $168 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing