We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok for the night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Inn at JFK Airport
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel during hurricane Sandy, because I am a hospital employee and needed to stay near the hospital. The room was clean, but had a smell of bad perfume. If you need to stay pre-flight for the night it's fine, but please don't ruin your vacation in New York City by taking the cheap way out and staying here. The neighborhood is honestly dangerous, and it's always been dangerous!! You shouldn't be out at night especially if you're a tourist and don't know the surroundings. There's with good reason that there's a Level 1 trauma hospital around the corner. One night isn't bad, but you can find safer places that aren't so expensive in New York.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cauchemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 247 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

A small hotel near JFK & Jamaica hospital . Used to be the clarion hotel , a variety of restaurant near by the hotel including Indian , Chinese & American . A cross the street from the Jamaica medical center . The breakfast is basic , nothing extraordinary about it . A very friendly staff . Limited parking place .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a terrible hotel. Staff is rude and dishonest. One of the worst experience I have ever had. I had left some valuables in the room while checking out. When I went back later, they did not give me anything and talked quite rudely. Compare this with La Quinta Inn. Once when I had left a shirt there, they called me and later sent that to my home address.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice staff with lot of patience.
Basic breakfast but better than other hotels in the same level.
It close to JFK airport (10-15 minutes drive by taxi).
Rooms are clean and well equiped (include iron and refrigerator).
Close to a metro station (200 meters).
Free WIFI with good signal inside the room.
Arround the hotel, you can find branches of Mcdonalds, KFC, Wendy's and Subway.
The price matches the level of the hotel and the region where it is located.

The lobby is small and there is no luggage room.
If you want to keep your luggage, you should leave it behind the reception counter.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the eastern side, toward the hotel parking. The other side is noisy because of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The worst Experience ,I check out and few hours later i remenber i left my wallet there with all my important documents plus my money ect.and i call them they told me anything you leave behind is through to the trash ,ye a they going to throught money ,my concern was not the money is all my documents,the woman in the front desk when i call she scream laugh hysterically and told me do not call call here anymore ,not even ask who i was or not even check with house keeping,them i call in the afternoon same thing scream now from a man ,there are rude ,there just do not care there is NO manager,i have never been treat like these,i do not wish nobody these Experience,I have travel all over the World ,these was the WORST!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slarango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at the Lexington Inn the night before a morning flight from JFK. I had been staying in the City. This hotel is fine for that purpose. Check in was quick and easy and the room is comfortable and clean. Breakfast was free, but pretty basic. I opted for cold cereal and a banana, which looked like the most appetizing choice. There were also bagels, etc. The hotel is within sight (and a two minute walk) of a subway station on the E line. It is about a 30-40 minute ride to midtown Manhattan. Wifi was free and worked well.

The only downside to the hotel is the somewhat forlorn and downtrodden neighborhood. No real restaurants to speak of, although there are several fast food places very close. Also. This hotel is not next to the Subway station that connects to the JFK Airtrain. If you are coming from JFK, then you will have to take the E train one stop toward Manhattan to reach the station next to the hotel.

Would stay here again in connection with a flight.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Beagleman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever been to. I have traveled all over the U.S. and Europe and the hospitality here was the worst. I checked in Saturday March 30 at 3. I had made reservations and the front desk on duty was the most unprofessional person I have ever dealt with in this type of business. The room was ok nowhere near the best but the room could have been a palace and my stay still would have been ruined by the way I was treated here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jamaica JFK Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn at JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn at JFK Airport

Address: 138-05 Jamaica Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11435-3611 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: $133 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn at JFK Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lexington Inn at JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Jamaica
Jamaica Clarion
Clarion Hotel Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing