We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Wyndham
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveler rating
245
418
301
100
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
245
418
301
100
95
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019

First the hotel is off in the middle of no where- walking to our room 2 workers were spreading baking soda in the hallways and dehumidifiers were running. Room was dank and could have been cleaner. The shuttle service only comes on the half hour- so you have to choose to be very early or cut it close- we ended up having to be 3 hrs early for international flight- other option would have been 2 hrs. When we left the room the two workers in the hallway saw us- the next day at the airport I discovered my backpack wallet had 1/2 my money robbed -$300 when I left it in my room to leave for dinner- so beware!!! Nothing I could do and no way to prove it at the airport. Save your money and go elsewhere

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xlena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamZ, General Manager at Days Inn By Wyndham Jamaica / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank You for taking the time to complete this review. We take all feedback very seriously. Rest assure we will look into this matter immediately and make sure it never happens again. Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

We stopped here while waiting for our cruise. The shuttle from the airport was easy. The staff was very helpful once they warmed up to us. And they went out of their way to help us when we arrived at 6am and wanted to spend the day in the city.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicknax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamZ, General Manager at Days Inn By Wyndham Jamaica / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Thank you for such astonishing feedback and wonderful compliments towards all our staff members. Our main goal at the Days Inn JFK Hotel is to go above and beyond to make out guest feel as homely and comfortable during their stay. I will be sure to share your amazing response with my fellow coworkers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

I came up to NY to visit some family and friends. Stayed only 4 days. This hotel is very close to airport and very convenient to highway. I had a room with a king size bed, the room was small but was perfect for me because I was traveling solo. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. I had a rent a car and when parked in back of the hotel it was well lite and secure. The hotel had plenty of security only because on occasion they may have been some individuals hanging out next door. but the property was safe. As long as you go about your business and not venture to far off the reservation you will be fine.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Canine025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamZ, General Manager at Days Inn By Wyndham Jamaica / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We take our guest safety very serious and try our utmost best to make everyone feel safe and comfortable during their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Great location and very easy to get to from JFK Airport. Check-in was easy. Rooms were perfect for what we required as we had an overnight layover for our trip. Hotel checked off everything we were looking for. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer27586683125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamZ, General Manager at Days Inn By Wyndham Jamaica / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We take our guest safety very serious and try our utmost best to make everyone feel safe and comfortable during their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

We had a very early flight out of JFK so decided to spend the night before leaving. Room was comfortable. We ordered a crib and it was in the room waiting for us. There was lots of security present. Quiet and, the prime reason we choose, 24-hour shuttle to JFK! No restaurant on site (they do serve breakfast but we missed cause left hotel too early)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 407sunnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamZ, General Manager at Days Inn By Wyndham Jamaica / JFK Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We take our guest safety very serious and try our utmost best to make everyone feel safe and comfortable during their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews