We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room but not great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We picked up a car and drove from JFK to the Days Inn where there was plenty of free parking. Our room was good with a nice big bed and very clean. The downside is that there is nowhere within walking distance to get dinner. It seems most people order takeaways to be delivered. We fancied a beer so drove a few miles to a shopping centre that had some restaurants but that meant no beer as driving. The man on reception was very helpful and there is an ipad in reception for guest use. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. There are only about 6 tables though so could be interesting if it is busy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsDTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faiza N, General Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for review. We are glad you had a lovely stay with us.
We appreciate your loyalty to the Days Inn JFK and are thrilled to see your preferences were met to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel and had a pleasant experience. When I called from Federal Circle for the airport hotel, I was informed that I could take one of two buses.
The shuttle (a little bus and not a mini van) arrived within ten minutes and the driver walked to the bus-stop to announce that he was going to the Best Western as well as Days Inn. He was friendly and quick to help with luggage.
Check in was prompt and the receptionist was welcoming and gave me brochures for meal delivery as there were no restaurants within walking distance. (I met two gentlemen at the reception counter and both were friendly and helpful.)
The room was clean, well furnished (with cupboard and drawers) and of a reasonable size. Bathroom was compact but well designed and I like the space provided at the sink counter for toiletries. (Ladies like me with contact lens solutions and assortment of skincare products will appreciate the shelf.)
The airport shuttle runs 24 hours at one hourly interval and drop off is at airport terminals.
Free wifi works well on multiple devices.
The lobby and breakfast room may be small but for the price of the room (one of the lowest I have ever paid), one really can't complain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanyi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faiza N, General Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so glad to hear you were pleased with your stay at The Days Inn JFK Airport Hotel. We pride ourselves on our service so always appreciate when receive positive feedback from our guests. We are so glad you were able to enjoy and experience the efficiency of our shuttle services along with the comfort of the rooms. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I chose this place based on the park and fly package and average reviews. We wanted a reasonable price for a place to sleep before an early flight from JFK. The room was tiny and cramped, but the bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean - which is all we needed. The lobby is tiny as is the very cramped breakfast area. Our morning ride to the airport was very crowded, but we got a seat, (some had to stand). The park and ride worked well for us with us dropping our car off the night before our flight. Pick up was good with no issues.
I doubt I'd stay here if we needed to be there longer than the overnight. Too cramped. But, it was fine for our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faiza N, General Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your review...we are so happy to have the opportunity to welcome your husband and you to NYC. We are glad to see your overall visit with us was great- location is very important and we are glad you found the area to be perfect for your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had taken a day trip that turned into an overnight trip with two babies completely unexpected and worrisome, thankfully Vincent Arias the manager on staff came to my rescue including amenities I didn't quite expect I would have needed!!! From the shuttle and lovely room, affordable price, local delivery service it turned into a mini vacation and not a nightmare. Being from Texas the southern hospitality that was experienced made me feel right at home, completely grateful!!! Very clean rooms, comfy beds and breakfast in the morning was so what I needed, will always go back again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faiza N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so glad to hear you were pleased with your stay at The Days Inn JFK Airport Hotel. We pride ourselves on our service and always appreciate when we receive positive feedback from our guests. We are so glad you were able to enjoy and experience the efficiency of our shuttle services along with the comfort of our rooms. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Faiza N, General Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Altadena
43
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Faiza N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is fine for an overnight stay at the airport. The room was not very big but it was very clean and the bathroom was recently remodeled. The standard marble or granite walls were used in the shower area. There was a flat screen tv in the room also. We had a king size bed and the bedding seemed pretty new. The person at the desk was very helpful. We had an early flight so we needed to be up and out before the breakfast was available so I can't comment on the breakfast. There isn't really anything around the hotel so basically it is an overnight stop before a flight but it is very suitable for that reason. There is also a free shuttle to the airport but since I had driven there we headed with our car to long term parking and didn't use the shuttle. Other comments refer to the small size of the room but this is not uncommon in N.Y. This hotel definitely serves it's purpose as a overnight stay at an airport. It was a ten minute drive to long term parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennisbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faiza N, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We really appreciate your review and comments about our hotel! It sounds like you had a very nice time, and got to enjoy all that our hotel and New York City had to offer! We do offer Park & Fly packages on the various booking channels. If you look at the Local Area & Attractions on our website, the park and fly packages and long term parking at J.F.K . Airport are listed with details. Many of our guests stay with us for the same reasons you do, a convenient trip to the airport for an early flight, after a good night’s rest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport

Address: 14426 153rd Ct, Jamaica, NY 11434-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: $142 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Days Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing