We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Better than one at Niagara NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very different compare to the one at Niagara Fall's Days Inn, clean and friendly reception desk officer of the day. He was helpful and to think that we only have to make a reservation the same night..because Hotel around NY is full and getting ready for the big Sandy Hurricane. The room is clean and smells clean too. We had a good night sleep here.

Room Tip: Room was alright and comfortable. the noise from the other side we can hear. Good heater and the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoriJ54088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank MITCHELL E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank NANCY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaidevg, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

You get exactly what you expect from an airport hotel, everything was in place. Affordable rates that includes breakfast. Free shuttle service from the airport that worked really well. All in all we were happy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roelien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaidevg, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I cannot apologize enough to you for what you experienced at the Days Inn JFK. We uphold every service facet to our guests including our 24 hour shuttle services. Realizing that after a long flight, one is eager to rest and relax, we had failed to meet that obligation.
I would very much love the opportunity to speak to you and discuss your experience further. Below are my contact details. Again, my personal apologies.

Kind Regards,

Jaidev Gupte
Regional Assistant General Manager
718-527-9032
jgupte@mrhotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Grim. The experience starts with the much lauded shuttle. Shame the Americans can transform something this simple to a complete cluster. Expect a 30 minute wait- and the driver certainly won't load your bag.

Computers crashed at checkin, linoleum peeling in the elevators, an otherwise uninspired room. Couldn't face the breakfast- besides which, the shuttles were so infrequent that I had to leave three hours early to make my flight.

Probably would have been better off sleeping in the JFK Terminal 8 men's room.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank f200918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We chose this hotel for proximity to the Airport and the shuttle. We used the shuttle to go shopping and when it was time to catch our 'plane.
The service we received from Akash was exceptional. He not only helps with the room, but is available at any time for information and assistance. If he doesn't know something, he will take the time to find out and notify you.
This young man will go far in the Hotel Hospitality industry.

Tom and Anne Grason (New Zealand)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaidevg, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Tom and Anne,

To hear about your recent stay at the Days Inn JFK was music to our ears. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience and especially highlighting your interactions with Akash, who is certainly a wonderful ambassador to the many faces we see daily from all over the world, including New Zealand. Just know that you can always consider us a home away from home even though we are in a different hemisphere from you. Thank you once again!!!!!


Kind Regards,

Jaidev Gupte
Regional Assistant General Manager
718-527-9032
jgupte@mrhotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank judyretire
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaidevg, Manager at Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport

Address: 14426 153rd Ct, Jamaica, NY 11434-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: $138 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Days Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing