We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Bognor Regis
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very pleasant and helpful at reception. Room clean and comfortable. Good nights sleep. Breakfast fine.Hotel close to Jamaica railway station and can be seen as soon as you turn out of station exit. Distance too small to worry about neighbourhood. Direct and quick links from station to JFK terminals and car hire and to central Manhattan, Ideal location for arrivals and departures from JFK

Room Tip: Room was at front of hotel overlooking railway but was very quiet during night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gricerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    140
    121
    46
    46
See reviews for
123
117
72
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff was very sweet, knowledgeable and polite. My flight was early and they went to extra trouble to lay out a breakfast just for me. The room was very clean and the TV was HD. Jamaica Station has a cafe. All in all this hotel is very convenient for the JFK transit traveler, and much cheaper and better reviewed than the ones nearer the airport. One could however argue that this hotel is most convenient to the terminals because no shuttle buses are necessary. The timetable of the train may be in fact be more frequent than some shuttle bus timetables.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trauha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The location is very convenient, 2 blocks away from Jamaica Station. $5.00 AirTrain ride from JFK. $2.50 Metro Ticket to Manhattan.

Cons.... There was garbage all the way to the hotel. At the entrance, there were bags (yes bags) of garbage in front if hotel.

They definitely conserve energy, the rooms were like saunas when you checked in. AC unit worked well, as soon as YOU turn it on. Breakfast was good, again the area was very humid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sanderie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We were going to stay 2 nights, but cut our visit short because there was no parking. We had to park on the street, and didn't feel comfortable doing that. The room was very nice, close to the subway. The girl at the front desk was very sweet and helpful. We didn't eat the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. We didn't experience the noise issues others have complained about.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank judyeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

When I arrived in NYC I chose this hotel because this location is good and it was easy to get it by airtrain only for few minutes after JFK airport. Moreover, this was very good and comfortable hotel with cozy and clean room, good WiFi in the room and computer service on the first floor. Near the hotel are many shops and cafe, the neighborhood is safe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yevgeniy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biskra, Algeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

It was December, I had planned a trip to New York with my family and I had no idea about the place where I could land. Fortunately, there is a Hotel that call "Howard Johnson Inn Queens JFK AirTrain." It was a perfect week for us, the location is ideal to move to New York. The quality of service is excelente, the staff are extraordinary kindness. If it is again, I go back without thinking.
Excelent hotel, very competent staff, strategic place to visit New York and also very convenient to take the shuttle to JFK Airport.
Do not hesitate to book this hotel.
Djamel Belamri.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Djamel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#9 of 30 in Jamaica
1,733 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 30 in Jamaica
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK

Property: Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
Address: 13909 Archer Ave, Jamaica, NY 11435-4304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened, 100% non-smoking hotel just minutes from two major airports JFK & LGA; Citi Field & Arthur Ashe Stadiums; Two block, five minutes walk from AirTrain, LIRR & Subway E, J & Z; 30 minutes train ride to Big Apple's world class attractions including Times Square, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Rockefeller Center, Broadway Theatre District, Central Park and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing