We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
41
101
112
50
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
101
112
50
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjust inside the doorbudget staywithin walking distanceupon entering the roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 354 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8jamaica, General Manager at Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8jamaica, General Manager at Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was the only place that actually had a good price (Since it was in the middle of July) But taking the E train to the hotel was so long. After getting out the train station, the hotel was only 3 blocks away and a few places to eat around the area (Wendy's,KFC,MCD,Chinese Restaurant) and there a liquor store across the street

Walking into the the hotel was decent but what I didnt like was the fact is they charge you to use the computer for $2 for only 10 mins. I'm sorry but that should be for free. On top of that, They didnt have free lotions or extra pillows to hand out. The guy at the front desk was nice and explain everything smoothly

Coming into our room I did notice we had 5 lamps in the room, even behind the chair. Why must a room have 5 lamps. I understand 2...But 5, Kinda Useless (On top of that one of them wasnt even working, pointless to have it in the room). Instead of having 5 lamps in a room, they could of added a refrigerator. The bed was comfy,wish we had extra pillows, sheets had 1 or 2 stains on them. Bathroom was clean but it looks like the towels were either over-washed or dirty and one of towel had a hole on it. (Not good) We also notice there was a spiderweb already forming on top of the ceiling (Almost close to the bed) and they need to clean that.

What I also didnt like was the fact they were doing a test run on phones...AT 6AM!!!! I understand its too see if it works but 6AM!! People are trying to sleep.

Breakfest Area-It could be a bit bigger because it was hard to move around. They have cereal (Frosted Flakes and Raisin Bran) Toast, Apples,Coffee,Milk, Juices (Orange and Apple) and the best part..A Waffle Maker!!

Overall-I would just try my best to stay somewhere else for the amount I money I payed, but this hotel would only come in handy for a last minute option

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthsideJessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews