We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only as a last resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
249 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Only as a last resort”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Only because of "Sandy" storm I would come to this hotel, the only available hotel in the whole NY. The location is poor and the area a bit "wild" in the nights (althoug walking distance to access subway to JFK/AirTrain, 15 min trip - or to Manhattan, +1 hour trip). Rooms and bathrooms were quite clean (although airconditioning system has probably never been cleaned, one centimeter dust). The best of this hotel was the desk staff, very friendly and helpful. Low-cost breakfast in Styrofoam plates/cups. Don't bring your beloved here for a romantic citytrip unless you want to break up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    99
    112
    50
    46
See reviews for
80
98
71
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Comfortable spacious rooms with all the facilities. Could add ironing facilities.
Subway station to Manhattan is within walking distance. If not looking for brands, one could get good stuff at Jamaica center which is within walking distance from the Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohtaanup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

i stayed here for two nights right after hurricane sandy hit nyc. the staff was very friendly and helpful. when i asked to stay an extra night beyond my reservation they booked me a another room in the hotel at the same rate. wi-fi signal was great. lots of fast food restaurants within walking distance. parking available.just off the jamaica/hillside ave exit off the van wyck expressway. very good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niclos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very friendly and helpful people at the reception desk as well as in the hotel. We enjoyed the brief stay (1 night)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Hans-Harald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After 2 full flying days and a missed connection home, I needed convenient, solid space for the night with wifi in case I couldn't sleep. This Super 8 did that well. A reasonable room rate,free shuttle pickup from JFK's air train Federal station, and next morning to-the-door dropoff at Terminal 3. Shuttle and desk staff were kind and efficient, responsible. If you want to go run before bed, this may not be the neighborhood. Good hi speed internet. Plumbing and bathroom accessories are updated; room decor is not but who cares. Plenty of outlets, coffepot.. An interesting layout for this single room with a wall-less jacuzzi dividing the bed area from the bathroom (with shower curtains of course.) Kind of made the typical room layout less boxy and opened up the space.

Room Tip: Ice machine and breakfast service area are on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I receive good service, nice room, the location was not bad, i like the hogh-speed internet a lot and i did not like that there was not a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8jamaica, General Manager at Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and also thank you for choosing Super 8. I am happy that you liked out hotel and the service that we provided you. We will always try our super best to improve and help our guest to make their stay more enjoyable and make them feel home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jamaica JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn at JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 30 in Jamaica
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC

Property: Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC
Address: 139-01 Jamaica Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11435-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jfk Airport/Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Super 8 Jamaica
Super Eight Jamaica
Jamaica Super Eight
Jamaica Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing