We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uninspiring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
1 review
“Uninspiring”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is the epitome of low budget with very little that i could recommend to anyone.It has a free shuttle service to JFK.The neighborhood was not too bad.
There are no refrigerators or microwaves in rooms and limited TV channels.The breakfast consisted of toast, coffee/tea and juice but there were places nearby where you could go.One day was enough for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyB735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8jamaica, General Manager at Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback . I am sorry for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. We will be working on your suggestions in the near future. We will always try our super best to improve and help our guest to make their stay more enjoyable and make them feel home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    100
    112
    50
    46
See reviews for
80
98
71
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The room that I was in was one of the corner room. I stayed there 4 nights, clean room, friendly staff, price was bit more than other super 8's but I guess it is NY, all the other places were in the same range. I chose this one because of the free shuttle to JFK. Only suggestion would be to have more verity in your breakfast choices. Overall nice place!! Def come back and recommend to others. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8jamaica, General Manager at Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and also thank you for choosing Super 8. I am happy that you liked out hotel and the service that we provided you. We will always try our super best to improve and help our guest to make their stay more enjoyable and make them feel home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel is nearby JFK, 10 minutes away by Shuttle bus. The neighborhood is OK, but the staff is so friendly and cooperative. Rooms are well furnished, Breakfast is continental, practical not fancy and I consider this hotel good value for money. Overall, I would rate this hotel as above average to very good.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank btoema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8jamaica, General Manager at Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and also thank you for choosing Super 8. I am happy that you liked out hotel and the service that we provided you. We will always try our super best to improve and help our guest to make their stay more enjoyable and make them feel home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiken sc
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The hotel is in a decent location. The staff was nice. My main complaint is that my mom found a bedbug in her bed. She kept saying she felt something on her, but I thought it was only b/c it was a new bed. She caught the darn thing and it escaped. The staff did refund us one night and changed our room, no problems. That was a plus! I wish the rooms offered micro/refrig and had better tv stations. Other than that, everything else was ok. Did not try breakfast bar. Don't think I will take a chance at this hotel again.

Room Tip: check room(beds especially!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preciousjewel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 14, 2012

this hotel is a misguide,it is no where near the arprt (jfk),athough getting their was not a problem,the driver finished his personal phone call before proceeding to pick me up at the arprt as I saw him from a distance,his attitude was not the best either,the location of the place is very questionable,the place is a very low budget I would rate it as a 1star ,hotel that is way over priced.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

Florida City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The airport pick up experience was a nightmare for me....the driver drove like a race car competition, ran a few red lights in the airport area....I was horrified! I survived 24 hours flying from Asia but was scare I might die in this driver hand :(

Room was quite spacious and since they dont turn on the air condition so there was a smell in the room that was not pleasant at all!

Breakfast area was so crowded I dont even have appetite to eat, but since the breakfast is free, so better not expect too much!

Room Tip: bring air freshener and your own pillow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NamasteNing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 30 in Jamaica
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jamaica JFK Airport
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC

Property: Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC
Address: 139-01 Jamaica Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11435-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jfk Airport/Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Super 8 Jamaica
Super Eight Jamaica
Jamaica Super Eight
Jamaica Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing