We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary driver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The airport pick up experience was a nightmare for me....the driver drove like a race car competition, ran a few red lights in the airport area....I was horrified! I survived 24 hours flying from Asia but was scare I might die in this driver hand :(

Room was quite spacious and since they dont turn on the air condition so there was a smell in the room that was not pleasant at all!

Breakfast area was so crowded I dont even have appetite to eat, but since the breakfast is free, so better not expect too much!

Room Tip: bring air freshener and your own pillow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamasteNing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 352 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

My partner and I spent four nights here, visiting friends in "the city". Good, clean room, comfy bed. Good staff. Two block walk to the "E" subway, direct to midtown and downtown. One gripe - the breakfast bar couldn't have been more poorly designed if they'd tried (bread on one side, toaster on other, demonic waffle maker, crammed-in long narrow table). But hey! There's a great, CHEAP Mexican breakfast place (not El Dorado, avoid, please), past subway, on left.

Room Tip: Avoid street side if you like to open windows....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ESLTomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I only needed it for one night after a late flight in from London. The bed was massive, and comfy. Basically a room with big bed, TV, lights, phone and chairs, but quite a large bathroom too. Clean and tidy, ideal if you want just a room to be based in. Took about 30 mins to get from the hotel to Penn Station by metro. Took me 10 minutes to walk from hotel to station next to the Medical centre. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very nice hotel near airport and underground. It is very nice for visiting new york when you need only to sleep but do not want to stay in expensive Manhattan hotels with shared bathroom bugs and dirt.
This hotel offers nice rooms and bathroom, it also has small free breakfast and free shuttle run to the airport. Ideal place for tourists who wish to economize some money and stay in a good place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeneralKLEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Stayed overnight between flights and found it to be a great place to stay. Clean, quiet, terrific service. The clerk recommended the EL Dorado for dinner. Simple, tasty, homestyle Mexican food and only a block from the hotel. The next morning I found that my tour to Egypt was cancelled and they were so nice to me while I tried to get a new flight home. Fast shuttle service every hour to the airport (JFK).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This place has everything I needed. It is not the five star hotel but service was five star. It is motel but with lot of good free services, free WiFi, shuttle to/from JFK, free breakfast. I think the breakfast could be better and the sitting area was too small seeing they look busy very much. Otherthan that It was very nice. The area was ok but I did not have any problem. The subway is only 5 min walk, takes you straight to NYC( take the E train, express, about 35 min). Good shopping option, also very good food option, fast food, local restaurants also within walking distance. I stayed here for 8 days and this is my place from now on when I go back to NY. I have stayed near the JFK and also in NYC but price beat out both those options also when I stayed near the JFK, not so many food options there but here so many to choose from.
Only downside to me was, my room was by the street side and it gets noisy sometimes but that would not stop me from going there. The staff was excellent, they gave me some good tips and direction for travel. See you in next Summer Super 8!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I needed a couple of nights to crash out after shopping in Manhattan. This hotel was cheap on price but not cheap on service, comfort or convenience. The reception guy was very helpful and the free shuttle service to JFK was much appreciated. Plenty of space in the room, elevator worked and so did the free wifi in the room. Bed was comfortable, room and bathroom were clean. Cab fare was $15 from JFK and the subway to Times Square $2.25. I’ve stayed in downtown Manhattan before and for much more money and a cab fare of $50 from JFK. Okay so the subway journey is 45 minutes each way which is the only downside to not staying downtoen. The Jamaica - van Wyck subway station is less than 5 minutes walk straight up the street. My room was looking out onto the street so there was a bit of noise through the night but when I've stayed downtown there was much more noise than here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank billdaman4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn at JFK Airport
0.1 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#17 of 30 in Jamaica
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 30 in Jamaica
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jamaica JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC

Address: 139-01 Jamaica Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11435-3613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: $151 - $887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn JFK Airport NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jfk Airport/Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Super 8 Jamaica
Super Eight Jamaica
Jamaica Super Eight
Jamaica Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing