We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the place for me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not the place for me”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here with friends in July. I can say that I will never stay again, or refer anyone to the place. When trying to get help at the front desk, I waited for an eternity, then I was told that they didn't have the time to help me. When I asked for the General Manager, they said there wasn't one. This is not the way to operate a hotel. Big thumbs down for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    352
    154
    61
    56
See reviews for
241
295
124
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limestone, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

A short stay while helping out on an airport construction project. When I pulled in that evening, I was quite concerned about the "street" parking, but the clerk assured me it was not a worry. He was right! And the location is such that there is little city noise to disturb your sleep.
Staff couldn't have been more friendly and courteous! Quick jaunt to the airport. Excellent pizza ( Pizza Port) just up the street. I wholeheartedly agree with the other r
reviews that the staff makes this place shine!!

Bill K

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billkapaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive review of our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that if y our travel needs ever bring you back to Queens JFK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

At first this seemend like a reasonable hotel however returning from NY for the second night our room had not been cleaned, we were locked out (which took several attempts to sort out) and we ended up collecting our clean towels from reception. The breakfast was poor (all the equipment seemened to be broken). On leaving the room I went to shut the window and the whole frame collapsed in on me with a sharp corner missing my head by an inch or two. I was quite shaken up but the staff seemed to be little bothered and replaced the window. I pointed out that this was likely to happen again and could seriously hurt or event kill somebody but they didn;t seem to see it as a problem. Give this one a wide berth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor experience you had during your recent stay at our hotel. We regret the safety issue you encountered and assure you it has been addressed by our maintenance team. We know our guests deserve the best in service and amenities and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the quality hospitality you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

These guys were great! Every staff member was polite, pleasant, and enjoyed their job. The hotel was clean, the beds were nice, and it was quiet. Great stay, and we will definitely go there again next time we fly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great feedback about the staff. We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you travel in US and you are looking for a good hotel with parking - this one is a good choice! Moreover, it is close to the main airport JFC. The hotel has a good ratio price/quality. I recomend it for staying.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabakhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay while you are away from home, and I am so happy that we provided that to you. I hope that if you are ever in the Queens JFK area you chhose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff at this HGI is exceptional and work to their utmost to be sure the guests have a great stay. I was in and out for flights and they were efficient, friendly, professional ... making my stay as confortable as possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you in a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed here after missing a flight at JFK. At first I just picked up the airport phone and called the first one. There are lots of hotels here with very similar names, and similar prices and judging by opinions of the airport staff (and online reviews) they are all horrible.

I'd had a day from hell and was exhausted - the last thing I wanted to do was stay in some fleapit. I wanted a decent bed, wifi and so I decided to go for the Hilton as I've often stayed in Hiltons previously.

I'm glad I did - what I found was a very reasonable, decent quality room and bathroom and an acceptable room service menu.

There were hordes of student travellers waiting for their cheap rooms at the airport and having spent a night in hotels like that previously, and got no sleep, I couldn't face it - I definitely recommend the Hilton Garden inn if you're a business traveler who just wants somewhere half decent, with no noise and whilst not hugely expensive, isn't bargain basement prices either. (I think I paid about $70 extra for the privilege of staying here) - total of $200 per night.

Good speed and free wifi, great nights sleep and a free shuttle to and from the airport that ran more often than the others (in the evening) and every half an hour seemingly 24 hours (I got the shuttle back at around 5:30am). The hotel is next to the Sheraton and you take the same shuttle - stay on the bus after it stops at the Sheraton, and it will go around the corner to the Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krone_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay, and I am so happy that we provided that to you. I hope if your travel needs ever bring you back to the Queens JFK area you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza JFK Airport New York City
0.5 mi away
Hilton New York JFK
Hilton New York JFK
#7 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Address: 14818 134th St, Jamaica, NY 11430-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a quarter mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive from the city’s top attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport is the perfect location for your next trip to New York City. Catch a game at Citi Field or watch the U.S. Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadow Park. Take a short trip to Manhattan and enjoy the great attractions the city has to offer or take the family to Coney Island. The property is also a great venue for events as well with 1200 square feet of meeting space for up to 65 guests. After a long day of sightseeing, relax on our Garden Sleep System® bed and enjoy our well-equipped rooms and when it’s time to go, we provide complimentary shuttle service to JFK airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jamaica
Hilton Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jfk
Hilton Jfk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing