We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Booked one night at the Sleep Inn JFK on Rockaway Blvd., arriving from JFK. Pick-up from the JFK Federal Circle station was a breeze. Driver was extremely helpful to us and kind to give information to confused travelers. Ride was short, check-in was also fast. Rooms are newer, very clean and breakfast adequate.

Room Tip: Call after you retrieve your luggage, take the airport shuttle(I believe it's called Airtran) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Ms.Gene Z,
Thank You for taking time and put reviews on trip advisor, your review is really important for us and our future guest also,
We feel really good while guest staying at our hotel and our enthusiastic team always eager to provide the best possible service to our esteem guest.
Hope to see you again if you really like our service.
We really appreciate your business!!
Thank You,
Best Regards,
Anil Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 292 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The Sleep Inn JFK was a pleasant surprise. Rockaway blvd is not mid Manhattan. The neighborhood looks industrial but the people were very nice. The Chicken Shack down the street was great. Good chicken, good service and cheap prices. The room was gorgeous. Small but very very nice. Very clean and a good breakfast. What more could you ask for? How about one of the cheapest price by the airport. We will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Mr. Phillip B,
We hope you are in pink of health and Thank You for taking your time to put reviews on trip advisor.
We share your review with our entire team and they feel glad to know that you like our hotel and services.
Hope to see you again and believe that you would definitely share your experience about your stay in hotel Sleep Inn JFK Rockaway Blvd with your family and friends and recommended it.
Thank You for your business.
Best Regards,
Anil Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a convenient location for JFK. Cheap. Tiny rooms. Sheets had a hole in them and when I took a shower, while I was drying my self off, I noticed RED LIPSTICK on my towel! Ew!
Would I stay here again? Not so much. I think I'll splurge the extra $20 and try another one.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank ItalianGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank You for your time to share review on trip advisor your review is really important to us.
Please accept our apology on behalf of our entire team for failing to reach your expectation during your recent visit at our hotel.
We have already discuss with our concern department regarding your problem and ensure that
you will get a better service from our part in your future visit.
Hope you would like to stay with us again and give us an opportunity to serve you better,
Thank You,
Best Regards,
Anil Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Pretty cheap for NY. It is not so good outside but interior just OK. Rooms are small but clean, nice and cozy. Equipped with everything. Very modern stuff (TV ect.). The best breakfast I have ever had in any hotels in the world (I mean in this price category). It is not continental it is full English. Friendly, helpful staff. Free shuttle bus to from JFK.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shishkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Mr.Shishkin Tyumen,
Thank You very much for your time and sharing review on trip advisor,
It is our pleasure to serve our all guest better and our enthusiastic team always ready for it ,
Thank You for choosing Sleep Inn Jfk Rockaway Blvd for your stay.
We really appreciate your business!!!
Thank You,
Best Regards,
Anil Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Unexpectedly stranded overnight due to a delayed flight and missed connection, I checked in at 1:00 am and was pleasantly surprised by how quickly the shuttle arrived, the pleasant gentleman who checked me in, and the low rate I paid. The room was small but very clean and quiet with contemporary furnishings, and the complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus. It reminded me of a Hampton Inn, but at half the price of the JFK Hampton Inn. My one complaint is that apparently due to some miscommunication between the shuttle driver and front desk, the 9:30 am shuttle I reserved didn't appear until 9:55. Fortunately I still made my flight and all was well, but it was stressful to wait that long.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank glaciergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night when our travels meant we had a late arrival in JFK and then an early flight out the next day. This place is what you need it to be. It is easy to get to, clean, we had a comfortable bed and the free airport transfer was very convenient. There also is complimentary breakfast and great Wi-Fi and the hotel also appears to have accessible facilities for those who may have difficulties in mobility. Very friendly and accommodating staff too. Quite a good option!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Twofriendsoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Staff was very nice; facility was very clean and nicely decorated; the facility felt secure despite being in a great neighborhood; very convenient to JFK., good shuttle service, but far from NY, transit hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dilya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil M, Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Ms.Dilya K,
Thank You for your valuable feedback we really appreciate that.
We feel immense pleasure to provide you very comfortable accommodation at Sleep Inn Jfk Rockaway Blvd.
Hope to see you again,
Thank You,
Regards,
Anil Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd

Address: 15375 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-3635
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: $104 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing