We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Nearby Hotels
$203
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$232
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$161
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Jamaica Inn(Jamaica)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
69
119
60
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
119
60
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingone nightjfk airportfederal circleadequate breakfastroom was cleanrooms are smallfree shuttlehotel is locatedbetween flightswould stay here againfree breakfastnew yorkan early flightnight's sleepshort staycoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 293 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Staff was very nice and room was comfortable but this hotel is located in a VERY unsafe neighborhood. When we arrived at the property, there was a group loitering around the property that appeared to be checking out all of the arriving guests for unsavory purposes. Some from that group actually entered the hotel while were were checking in without any protest from the staff. Unless this hotel starts providing strong security I would highly recommend staying elsewhere even if the price is higher. It would be worth the peace of mind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2Trvl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed over-night at Sleep Inn the night before my flight from JFK. The room was very clean and nice. It's a nice business hotel in my opinion. Free wifi connection in the rooms is a plus.
Would recommend for short stays. The neighborhood isn't so safe though at night, so won't recommend being out at night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesita26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights due to its close proximity To JFK. Room was clean and modern and the staff were really friendly. The shuttle was both efficient and quick... and I had to use it four times for flights in and out of JFK while I was staying there and never had any problems. please note: you need to phone the hotel from AirTrain at Federal Circle to order the shuttle so keep some quarters in your pocket so you can use the pay phone (this hotel isn't on the hotel phone list that is available at FC). Yes the area isn't flash but I felt perfectly safe walking the 2mins to burger king to get dinner on my first night. (It was still light outside though). I would definitely stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I REALLY wanted to give this hotel more stars. I really did. The staff were all very friendly, and that is a huge plus for me when traveling. However, two factors that were completely out of the hotel staff's control serve to drop down the rating 2 stars. If I could, I would have given this location a 3.5 stars.

Pros:
- As mentioned already, the staff were great. Friendly, helpful. A definite plus.
- Location is close to JFK, and 24 hour shuttle.
- Though the outside isn't too pretty, the inside of the rooms are well done. It looks as though it were recently renovated, and is above Sleep Inn standards.
- Continental breakfast had hot (eggs, bacon, waffle maker) and cold (yogurt, cereal, bananas) options that were fresh.
- Free, relatively speedy Wi-Fi.

Cons:
- My girlfriend and I happened to be traveling to the area via Sutphin Boulevard at approximately 9:30PM on May 18, 2013. Now you might ask why oh why does that matter? Well...: http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/queens/14-year-old-girl-shot-killed-riding-bus-queens-article-1.1348236
- Sound insulation! Get some! If the walls are so thin that I can hear my neighbor sneeze, then I have a problem. Bring ear plugs if you want a good night's sleep.

So how do I do the math here? 5 stars for the people working plus the hotel rooms itself. Minus a few stars for the fact that we passed by an active crime scene investigation on the way to the hotel (it was about a 3 minute drive to where the shooting occurred), and the thin walls. Sounds about right.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JasonArroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The rooms are well furnished and presented, with good fittings.
The beds are extremely comfortable, the sheets were good quality.
The self service breakfast is very good. Free coffee is accessible 24 hours a day.
An efficient shuttle service to / from the airport terminals is provided.
Nieel on reception was particularly helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews