We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed overnight here with a group on a layover en route to Haiti. The service was great and I was very impressed with the shuttle driver and especially the attentiveness of the front desk staff. The staff helped us arrange a vehicle for the 7 of us from the hotel to Times Square and back which worked out great. The rooms were very nice and extremely comfortable but tight if you put 3-4 people with luggage in the room with 2 double beds. The rooms were decorated nicely and extremely clean. I found the heater/air conditioner was noisy switching on/off so we simply turned it off for the evening to sleep. Breakfast was decent but not very well stocked when I went to eat, which was a slight disappointment. Overall I was very impressed with the value, service and the hotel overall and would not hesitate to stay here for a layover again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsTL_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    113
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
61
83
37
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This review is a little bit late (we stayed in this hotel in September/October 2012 for more than 3 weeks) and I can only say for the price we paid, it's worth every penny. Considering we stayed in several London hotels, this is a bargain in terms of price, service and facilities. The staff were friendly & helpful, the room where we stayed has a double bed but larger than a normal double bed not to mention tremendously comfortable, modern décor & bathroom; equipped with coffee machine, tea, coffee, sugar and milk, LCD T.V., table & chair, ironing board, wardrobe and has air-condition. Every floor has a vending machine and when you are hungry at night or thirsty, you don’t have to go that far. In addition to a good service, you get a free Wi-Fi, gym to exercise, a well-informed staff and can direct you wherever you want to go; there is shuttle bus service to and from the airport, train station from the hotel daily free of charge and goes every hour until 1:00 p.m. and most important free buffet breakfast with several selection pastries, fruits, yoghurt, sausage, eggs, make your own waffle, coffee, tea, milo, juice and so on…

The staff truly go out of their way to try to accommodate you, and we couldn't recommend this hotel more highly. Having stayed in another hotel in the area, this is certainly the best in terms of value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
679 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel has only been open since Sept. It is nice. It has a modern decor with grey halls, but rooms have nice colored panels and nice black-and-white photos (often of flowers). The towels are soft. The mattress was soft--it appeared to be a pillow top mattress.The shuttle coming to pick us up at the airport was prompt. One has to call the hotel directly. The hotel phone bank has a different Sleep Inn. The water was hot. There was a full breakfast from 6-9, with waffles, egg patties, sausage, bacon, cereal, coffee (regular and decaf) There was toast, yogurt, and muffins, but when we got there about 7:30 am, some of the items were already gone and were not replaced by the attendant.The only juice was cranberry. Despite this, we would definitely come again. If you come late, you may want to have dinner delivered. We had Chinese delivered. The hotel staff has some menus of restaurants that deliver. The hotel faces a very industrial street. There is a Howard Johnson hotel next door and a Burger King next to that, but I wouldn't like to walk when it's dark. However, next morning we saw that our room, which faced out back, had modest middle class houses.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the back and also not one in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The 2013 blizzard stranded me in CLT. I was in no mood to sleep at JFK after sitting in Charlotte for 5 hours. I called the Sleep Inn only because it had the best rate. To my surprise they also had GREAT customer service.

Because my 7:40 flight from CLT to JFK became a Red-Eye instead I needed the hotel to send a shuttle at almost 2 AM. No problem. They were there in 10 mins of my calling.

My room was small, very small but well appointed. The WIFI was free and worked great. Every person had a smile and eagerness about them. Even at 2 AM.

The breakfast was as expected. The ride back to the airport quick.

I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAOofBEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on 12/2/13, after staying at a Marriott on our first night, (at twice the price) very friendly staff, very clean, breakfast included, re booked for return from Dallas in march via New York

John

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank johnhayesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had an early morning flight and were concerned about the morning weather so we drove down from CT the night before and stayed at the Sleep Inn. Room was a little small but the bed was large and comfortable. TV and Internet were good.

There are only a few take out places that will deliver food in the area and if you don't like Caribbean, Soul or Chinese you'll be out of luck. Next time we stay we'll bring a bottle of wine and something to heat up in the microwave.

Since we had a rental car we didn't use the shuttle service and because we left so early we didn't experience the breakfast fare.

It's a great price for a hotel this close to the airport.

BTW, I printed our boarding passes and they printed one on each side of the paper. I mentioned it to the receptionist and she said that it would be fine...even though I doubted it. And no, it wasn't fine. JetBlue had to reprint the boarding passes. Next time I will send one at a time to the printer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianem3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

No problems at Hotel!! I appreciate their not charging your card till you check in as some hotel will charge the credit card, when you may have decided to use debit/cash before arrival!!!!! Thanks!!! Rooms are a little small, but clean. Breakfast was fine!!! Location is great as I am close to 2 family members by transportation. Most important NO BUGS!!!!!!!!. The parking lot is VERY tiny!!!!! Will return in August!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msjayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd

Property: Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Address: 15375 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-3635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing