We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for One or Two Nights - OK.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value for One or Two Nights - OK.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Pros: new hotel, enclosed rooms, breakfast is very decent, staff has excellent customer service

Cons: nothing other than Burger King is nearby, narrow hallways, elevator is very slow, luggage cart broken or needs alignment, parking lot small - if you arrive late, you will have to park in the street.

I rented this hotel simply because it was close to a venue that I had a performance. Customer service at front desk and staff were excellent. Was a little surprised my room was in the lower level of the hotel, but the advantage was that it was down the hall from the dining area. Room was a little drafty cause of location but very nice.

Keep in mind that the staff works out of spaces on the lower level and it may be a little more noisy than other floors. Staff is very friendly and helpful, although I found the shuttle driver to be a little weird roaming around halls late at night but nice.

I would definitely recommend if you need a decently priced hotel for one or two nights, go for it. Next time I would stay on the upper floors and not lower level.





  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLULUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    115
    55
    23
    21
See reviews for
62
86
39
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My stay at this hotel was very good, Hot breakfast excellent, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, free shuttle service to the airport, free WiFi, business center, gym, fridge in rooms, near by local restaurants and small shops, clean rooms and hallways, just Great !!

Room Tip: Convenient near the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happybuddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place close to JFK since I was flying out early the next morning and the Sleep Inn fit the bill. The room was clean with modern decor, a tad bit small but you have to consider the location. The service was friendly, no issues there and the hotel was fairly quiet. The only concern I had was the lack of parking, they only had maybe 20 spaces total. I would stay here again if flying out from JFK.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SoloTravlr_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I couldn't find the Sleep Inn JFK Airport hotel on Liberty Ave in my search, so I'm writing my review under this name. The neighborhood on Liberty Ave. was not very nice, but I had such a pleasant stay!! The hotel is clean and had a cozy feel. My room, 218, was small but perfect for what I needed. I had to sleep there before a 16 hr flight back to Dubai where I live/work as a teacher. The hotel let me sign up for their rewards program, so I didn't have to check out until 2 pm (great because I had a 6:30pm flight)!! The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the room had a flat screen tv, microwave and fridge. The internet didn't work in my room, but I went down to the lobby and they gave me the password to sign in to a different connection. Overall, I will def. stay here again!! Richard the security guard was such a sweetheart and helped me with my heavy bags with a smile on his face. May at the front desk was also very sweet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fixureyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the free continental breakfast, free internet and free shuttle. We booked it for NYE (3 nights). The room and the beds were very small, but clean except for the carpet. All supplies of toilet paper ran out. Internet in the rooom did not work for 2 days. No wine bottle opener was available (on the 31st), it was locked somewhere and the lady at the front desk didn't have access. We had to call the hotel 3 times for the shuttle pick-up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

boston, ma
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I booked this hotel for NYE. We arrived in our vehicle and immediately found parking in the rear of the hotel. We walked in and a very pleasant and polite girl greeted us. Check in was a breeze. We had a late check out too. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It is small but cozy. We were given double beds per last minute request. The room is very quite. You cannot hear traffic outside. We checked out even faster than when we checked in. When we were about to leave into our car. The first desk clerk ran after us to let us know we forgot some clothes in the closet. The maid had found the clothes and immedialty contacted the front desk. I would stay here again any time and I recommend this hotel. Thank you so much Sleep Inn @ Rockaway Blvd. for making stay as easy and stress free.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the elevator and I didnt hear a sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argenis925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Had an early flight to Bangkok out of JFK. Researched the options near the airport and picked this property. In retrospect it fit all the criteria. It was very clean (as it is less then a year old), the staff was extremely courteous, and it took about 5 minutes to get to our terminal at JFK in the very early morning.

If an absolute quiet room is what you are looking for, ask for the basement room next to the gym. It is a tomb. Exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmishSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd

Property: Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Address: 15375 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-3635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing