We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep Inn Liberty Ave was awesome!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Sleep Inn Liberty Ave was awesome!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I couldn't find the Sleep Inn JFK Airport hotel on Liberty Ave in my search, so I'm writing my review under this name. The neighborhood on Liberty Ave. was not very nice, but I had such a pleasant stay!! The hotel is clean and had a cozy feel. My room, 218, was small but perfect for what I needed. I had to sleep there before a 16 hr flight back to Dubai where I live/work as a teacher. The hotel let me sign up for their rewards program, so I didn't have to check out until 2 pm (great because I had a 6:30pm flight)!! The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the room had a flat screen tv, microwave and fridge. The internet didn't work in my room, but I went down to the lobby and they gave me the password to sign in to a different connection. Overall, I will def. stay here again!! Richard the security guard was such a sweetheart and helped me with my heavy bags with a smile on his face. May at the front desk was also very sweet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fixureyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    113
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
61
83
37
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the free continental breakfast, free internet and free shuttle. We booked it for NYE (3 nights). The room and the beds were very small, but clean except for the carpet. All supplies of toilet paper ran out. Internet in the rooom did not work for 2 days. No wine bottle opener was available (on the 31st), it was locked somewhere and the lady at the front desk didn't have access. We had to call the hotel 3 times for the shuttle pick-up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jamaica hotels

boston, ma
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I booked this hotel for NYE. We arrived in our vehicle and immediately found parking in the rear of the hotel. We walked in and a very pleasant and polite girl greeted us. Check in was a breeze. We had a late check out too. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It is small but cozy. We were given double beds per last minute request. The room is very quite. You cannot hear traffic outside. We checked out even faster than when we checked in. When we were about to leave into our car. The first desk clerk ran after us to let us know we forgot some clothes in the closet. The maid had found the clothes and immedialty contacted the front desk. I would stay here again any time and I recommend this hotel. Thank you so much Sleep Inn @ Rockaway Blvd. for making stay as easy and stress free.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the elevator and I didnt hear a sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argenis925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Had an early flight to Bangkok out of JFK. Researched the options near the airport and picked this property. In retrospect it fit all the criteria. It was very clean (as it is less then a year old), the staff was extremely courteous, and it took about 5 minutes to get to our terminal at JFK in the very early morning.

If an absolute quiet room is what you are looking for, ask for the basement room next to the gym. It is a tomb. Exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmishSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was impressed by the decor and newness of this place --comfortable kingsize bed with just the right-weight comforter, well-sized bathroom , with such extras as coffeemaker, refrigerator and free internet-- very adequate breakfast, very responsive shuttle and front-desk staff. having stayed in more expensive hotels which were far inferior to this, The Sleep Inn JFK will be my first (and hopefully only) choice for NYC airport layovers. Also , noiseproof windows, important for a hotel so close to the airport.

Room Tip: Note: At this point, they are not the Sleep Inn listed at the federal Circle DirectDial Call Board...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfmaria101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel is close to JFK airport and was fine for a night's sleep. It is clean, well-kept, with small but nice rooms and a very clean breakfast room. THe breakfast was better than most that I have had at similar hotels. For $120 per night at JFK airport it was a great deal. The parking lot is very small!

Room Tip: I had a basement room. OK but not the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank orelse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Overnighted there on Nov 14, 2012. Excellent value for JFK hotels. Everything is brand new--building,furnitures, fixtures,etc. Very quick pick-up & return to airport, which is less than 10 minutes drive. Small room but very nicely set up--flat panel TV, free internet, very comfortable king size bed, very good illumination, specially in the bathroom(which is always hard to find in most hotels), ample shower area, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, free USA Today, complimentary full breakfast buffet--scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles, yogurt, bagels, etc. Only minor negatives I found: towels, although new, were rather thin, paper goods in breakfast room were of poor quality, minimal noise--only heard two airplanes. There is nothing much around there; did see a Burger King a block away, noticed food being delivered; we bought food at JFK before going to hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rh28rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York Jfk Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd

Property: Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Address: 15375 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-3635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing