We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent New Hotel Near JFK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Overnighted there on Nov 14, 2012. Excellent value for JFK hotels. Everything is brand new--building,furnitures, fixtures,etc. Very quick pick-up & return to airport, which is less than 10 minutes drive. Small room but very nicely set up--flat panel TV, free internet, very comfortable king size bed, very good illumination, specially in the bathroom(which is always hard to find in most hotels), ample shower area, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, free USA Today, complimentary full breakfast buffet--scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles, yogurt, bagels, etc. Only minor negatives I found: towels, although new, were rather thin, paper goods in breakfast room were of poor quality, minimal noise--only heard two airplanes. There is nothing much around there; did see a Burger King a block away, noticed food being delivered; we bought food at JFK before going to hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rh28rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 285 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were 'stranded' in lower Manhattan and realized we had to get off the island before the storm hit. The Sleep Inn at JFK had a room, and we stayed there for 3 nights before we were able to rent a car and drive home to Ohio. This was the only hotel in the area that didn't double and triple the room rates in the crisis. The rooms are small, but attractive and comfortable. But this was not about the rooms. The people working at the hotel, from the desk crew, the housekeepers, the breakfast crew (and it was a very nice breakfast with lots of choices) and the van driver were always helpful, kind, and supportive of all of the anxious 'guests'. We needed a lot of help with figuring out our options, and the young woman at the desk could not have been more helpful, gracious and generous with her time. Definitely an exceptional 'find' for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hew975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here overnight when I couldn't get a convenient connection in JFK. The cost including tax was $117. Rooms are small but nicely done (includes a small refrigerator). I saw some of the negative comments on trip advisor, but if you're just looking for a place to sleep, it's fine. Free wireless, free breakfast and free shuttle. The hotel just opened in September 2012, so it's in good shape.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Auwaiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The rooms are small, beds are not for tall people. There was nowhere to put luggage in the room, I had to put a case on the window sill. The lift was slow!!!!
The location is close enought to JFK, however, to nowhere else. The local area had no restaurants unless you were prepared to catch a taxi to another area. The shuttle wasn't prepared to take you nearer to the subway if you wanted to go into NYC.
Our room wasn't serviced the first night we stayed here.
Not the place to stay for longer than overnight. Even then, not a great place.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Common problem in the bad hotels in this chain - the vent system/ac/heater won't stay on steady. It will only go on and off. At least the windows open, but it is too noisy to leave the windows open on the Rockaway Blvd. side, but if the weather is mild and you face the other way and have an upper floor you might get fresh air that way. Tiny little rooms. Very limited parking, and if that's full you need to park on the street in this not very safe neighborhood.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank z1307z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a night after a long flight from Singapore. I called from Federal Circle and the hotel shuttle arrived within a minute.
It was about noon when I arrived at the hotel but was told the room would only be ready at 3 pm. I waited in the cozy lobby and spent my time on my laptop and my phone using the free wifi available. (There were no shops in the vicinity.)

The room was finally ready at 3 pm and it was compact, clean and well furnished. Bed was new and comfortable.

Breakfast was adequate - juice, coffee, tea, bread, fruits and yoghurt.

Checkout was at 11 and the hotel shuttle drops guests off at Federal Circle. (The shuttle does not run between noon and 3 pm.)

Hotel staff (receptionist and driver) were friendly and helpful.

Considering the price, I would say this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wanyi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Piso alto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryVenezuela01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC
0.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 29 in Jamaica
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd

Address: 15375 Rockaway Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434-3635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range: $140 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing