We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
144
218
95
34
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
218
95
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews van wyck subway station new york waffles fridge and microwave safe neighborhood breakfast room five minute walk clean rooms jfk airport a great stay first floor budget hotel coffee maker decent size free breakfast public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 514 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2015

The Hotel located in South Queens close to Jamaica zone, but it takes 20 minutes to reach the center of Manhattan by E or F metro trains. In rush hours you will spend 40 minutes. This hotel of good quality and low price. That way one can enjoy New York survey based on low budget. They’re no kitchen in the hotel room, but the microwave gives possibility to eat warm meal and spend less money in restaurants. The supermarket close as 300 meters from the hotel. Surroundings feels safe enough to walk at night.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank IanF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

I would highlly recommend to make a choice to stay in this hotel. Break fast is very good. Only one thing I recommend if the time for breakfast should prolonged upto 11.00 AM. it will be more better so we can sleep more.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Khalid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

I have been at this location twice; at both times, I have found the room I have requested each time is always clean and pleasant. The people in the office are friendly, and ready to help. I would recommend this location to all travelers when a place is needed to stay for a rest.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stephen B. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

First of all, kudos to the front desk person Alfie. He was more than nice and helpful. When you get such a welcome at a hotel the rest is easy. The room is nice and clean, good size and well equipped. The hotel seems to be newly renovated and is very comfortable. The location is great, short walking distance to bot the E and F trains of the subway system, and thus easy access to Manhattan. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danbenjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

For the price I was surprised this hotel was as nice as it was. The lobby is small and the breakfast room is in the cellar but my room was very clean and up to date. Parking was free and was right next to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again if in this part of the city. The in-room Internet was spotty but other then that I was well pleased. The Van Wych Expressway traffic noise is moderate and I didn't notice it that much.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews