We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Nearby Hotels
$272
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$173
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$144
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$144
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$164
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
137
214
89
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
214
89
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan wycksubway stationnew yorkwafflesfridge and microwavebreakfast roommin walkclean roomsjfk airportfirst floora great stayconvenient locationbudget hotelcoffee makerfree breakfastair conditionerwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 491 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel ,make sure that you know that first floor is actually their basement and that's where most last minute booking people are normally put . I wouldn't recommend a stay here if you have children with you. Breakfast contained only breakfast bars and yoghurt!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank krsm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was inexpensive by NYC standards and included free parking. We really only needed a place to sleep but this place was great. The rooms were neat and clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small (cramped with two people trying to get ready at the same time) but still suitable. We had people staying in the rooms on either side of ours but we did not hear a thing. We also did not hear much from the hallways. The hotel is right next to the highway but we did not hear any highway noise. Best of all, the hotel is within 8 minutes walk of two subway stops (the F and E trains) - easy access to Manhattan.

Breakfast was included. Nothing spectacular but perfectly suitable - eggs, sausages, and waffles were available along with the regular continental breakfast.

There were plenty of places to eat nearby and many that were open late.

The hotel not only met but exceeded our expectations. Great place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philosopher_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Who is responsible for inspecting the rooms before they are allowed to be given to the guests? Tattered show curtain, terrible coffee, no convenient electric outlet . The refrigerator in the room was plugged in but turned off. This is okay and I understand its the green thing to do but they should let the guest know so when you put your leftovers in the next day it wouldn't have cultures growing on it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was satisfactory. It is close to the subway station. There are places to eat nearby. We had no issues during our stay... the staff were professional and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacati0ner73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This isn't bad. The rooms were clean but small but that's NYC. It's close to public transporation which is helpful for getting around without a car. When I visit home I would make plans to comeback. Especially if I'm staying in Queens, this is my only choice I would consider.

Room Tip: It's close to both Queens airports and also has public bus and train close by
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 718babygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews