We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cannot complain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I cannot complain”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This isn't bad. The rooms were clean but small but that's NYC. It's close to public transporation which is helpful for getting around without a car. When I visit home I would make plans to comeback. Especially if I'm staying in Queens, this is my only choice I would consider.

Room Tip: It's close to both Queens airports and also has public bus and train close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 718babygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    192
    77
    27
    21
See reviews for
148
105
57
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The price was right to stay here. The room was basically pretty clean and comfortable. There was free parking. Not much of a breakfast. If I'm in the area, I will remember this as a possibility. And I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank S_Arthur_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuja, Nigeria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nice and friendly staff, very clean rooms with no nauseating odors and noiseless. I recommend this hotel for those who want real value for their money as well as comfort and healthy living. Excellent location too with ease of movement to and from the city centre

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Taslim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have stayed here for only 12 hrs . It was a economical stay. Free breakfast facility was there and wi-fi facility also. Rooms were clean but at the fourth floor . however, elevator was there . No shuttle facility by the hotel . staff was good.

Room Tip: Do book early so that you can get cheap rate for the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikramaditya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Outstanding staff. All concerned were courteous and helpful. Hotel is clean, affordable, and quiet. the location is a bit out of the way, but the Metro services regularly, and the trips into Manhattan, if planned simply become part of your day. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arne C E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a great place to stay, just outside the city. It is close to the subway and very easy to get into the city. The rates are great and the service is excellent. Restaurants are within walking distance. JFK is minutes away, by car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel has well served out purpose , is very close to the airport ( 10 minutes car ride from JFK car rental circle ), and had a free parking. Having arrived quite early, we were happy to hear that at least 2 of the 5 rooms we have booked were ready, so we have dropped our bags, ladies have taken the showers , and we walked 10 minutes to a metro stop for a 30 minutes ride to Manhattan. Having spent half a day exploring Manhattan , it was another easy ride back on the metro. Several fast food options are around the corner. The area seemed safe. The room itself was spacious, clean, comfortable and functional. We have stayed at several Best Westerns like this one in the U.S. before, and I can say the breakfast quality is really great, with omelets, meats, and of course - locally made vafels.
I'm giving this hotel a five because of the class hotel it is at (3 star), it could be the benchmark !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aidasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western JFK Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New York JFK Airport
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport
2.8 mi away
Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jamaica Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jamaica Inn

Property: Best Western Jamaica Inn
Address: 8707 Van Wyck Expressway, Jamaica, NY 11435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#7 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Jamaica Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jamaica Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Comfort Inn Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing